Contribute
Register

HP Probook 4540s.....

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
119
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
Core i5 3210M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
publish detail please

Check it out here: www.insanely mac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=281475&view=findpost&p=1847963 , I posted details there. I am sure this is not refresh issue, my monitor is detected both 60hz and 40hz (as Windows does)

//Anyone want to buy this, I think you guys should be careful.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s
CPU
Intel Core i5 3 i5-3210M / 2.5 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4000 Graphics | Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (59.989Hz
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Check it out here: www.insanlynac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=281475&view=findpost&p=1847963 I posted details there. I am sure this is not refresh issue, my monitor is detected both 60hz and 40hz (as Windows does)

//Anyone want to buy this, I think you guys should be careful.
Thanks for the heads up what detail should i include please beside i already mention.

I downloaded will try after returning home :)

BTW
Code:
is id3 = 01660003 ?
I mean 
ig-platform-id: 01660003, Stolen RAM for FB: 64MB, Pipes: 2, Ports: 2, FBMem: 2 - internal display at port #5

and I should add to org.chameleon.boot.plist

<key>device-properties</key>
<string>5e0000000100000001000000520000000100000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000027fff04002c0000004100410050004c002c00690067002d0070006c006100740066006f0072006d002d006900640000000800000003006601</string>
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
119
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
Core i5 3210M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thanks for the heads up what detail should i include please beside i already mention.

I downloaded will try after returning home :)

BTW
Code:
is id3 = 01660003 ?
I mean 
ig-platform-id: 01660003, Stolen RAM for FB: 64MB, Pipes: 2, Ports: 2, FBMem: 2 - internal display at port #5

and I should add to org.chameleon.boot.plist

<key>device-properties</key>
<string>5e0000000100000001000000520000000100000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000027fff04002c0000004100410050004c002c00690067002d0070006c006100740066006f0072006d002d006900640000000800000003006601</string>

Don't download my DSDTs there, it's broken, I deleted them. Yes id3 is 01660003. Right now I am having resolution changer - refresh rate recognize. Graphics have some glitches but usable. No Ci qe currently. I think I will investigate mbp 9,2 ioreg.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s
CPU
Intel Core i5 3 i5-3210M / 2.5 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4000 Graphics | Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (59.989Hz
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Don't download my DSDTs there, it's broken, I deleted them. Yes id3 is 01660003. Right now I am having resolution changer - refresh rate recognize. Graphics have some glitches but usable. No Ci qe currently. I think I will investigate mbp 9,2 ioreg.

Can U fix the DSDT for 4540 ?
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
119
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
Core i5 3210M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s
CPU
Intel Core i5 3 i5-3210M / 2.5 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4000 Graphics | Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (59.989Hz
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Thanks for the heads up what detail should i include please beside i already mention.

I downloaded will try after returning home :)

BTW
Code:
is id3 = 01660003 ?
I mean
ig-platform-id: 01660003, Stolen RAM for FB: 64MB, Pipes: 2, Ports: 2, FBMem: 2
and my org.chameleon.boot.plist

Code:
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>GeneratePStates</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Graphics Mode</key>
	<string>1366x768x32@59.989</string>
	<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
	<string>No</string>
	<key>Kernel</key>
	<string>mach_kernel</string>
	<key>Legacy Logo</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Timeout</key>
	<string>2</string>
	<key>UseKernelCache</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
	<key>Wake</key>
	<string>Yes</string>
<key>device-properties</key>
<string>7f0000000100000001000000730000000200000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000027fff04002c0000004100410050004c002c00690067002d0070006c006100740066006f0072006d002d006900640000000800000003006601140000006800640061002d0067006600780000000d0000006f6e626f6172642d31</string>

Works and iMovie also run
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
119
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
Core i5 3210M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Works and iMovie also run

OMG I get it run, too.

This morning I have problems starting my computer. I think this is may be caused by Windows 8 drivers, so I decided to install Windows 7. Before installing Windows 7, I decided to reset my BIOS to defaults and turn off discrete graphic card.

So weird that Windows 7 does not have my ethernet driver, so I decided to boot into Mac to get drivers for Windows 7.

BOOM: Transparent bar, CI QE, no MORE GLITCHES. PERFECT!!!

My config: DSDT patch id 3 + EFI string (don't know what make it work), LegacyAGPM.kext, SMBIOS MBP 9,2.

EDIT: Have you got audio, brightness control and battery working? I got two-finger gesture touchpad and working keyboard.

EDIT 2: I got HP HD Webcam is recognised natively :/
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s
CPU
Intel Core i5 3 i5-3210M / 2.5 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4000 Graphics | Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (59.989Hz
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
OMG I get it run, too.

This morning I have problems starting my computer. I think this is may be caused by Windows 8 drivers, so I decided to install Windows 7. Before installing Windows 7, I decided to reset my BIOS to defaults and turn off discrete graphic card.

So weird that Windows 7 does not have my ethernet driver, so I decided to boot into Mac to get drivers for Windows 7.

BOOM: Transparent bar, CI QE, no MORE GLITCHES. PERFECT!!!

My config: DSDT patch id 3 + EFI string (don't know what make it work), LegacyAGPM.kext, SMBIOS MBP 9,2.

EDIT: Have you got audio, brightness control and battery working? I got two-finger gesture touchpad and working keyboard.

EDIT 2: I got HP HD Webcam is recognised natively :/
Native HD 4000 is showing 512 MB. what is your? got a working DSDT.aml for 4540s?
Photo booth working? Not for me only wheel goes round and round :(
Voodoo HDA not working making noise with bass if vol 20%+
Did not tested HDMA DVI out. Have you?
Card reader working?
What is your WiFi
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2012
Messages
119
Motherboard
HP Probook 4540s
CPU
Core i5 3210M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Native HD 4000 is showing 512 MB. what is your? got a working DSDT.aml for 4540s?
Photo booth working? Not for me only wheel goes round and round :(
Voodoo HDA not working making noise with bass if vol 20%+
Did not tested HDMA DVI out. Have you?
Card reader working?
What is your WiFi

My hardware specs is exactly same as yours. I don't know but it seems I get 4540s working with ci qe. I haven't test photobooth but with iMessages my HP webcam works. I haven't tested VoodooHDA, but it seems that this computer have the same sound card as 4530s (92HD87), so I think we can use the kext from probook installer (appleHDA).
I haven't tested HDMI and VGA ports, but for now I am so happy with internal screen.

Wifi is 9485 and not supported. I think after getting everything work, I will buy an usb wifi.
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2011
Messages
128
Motherboard
HP ProBook 4540s
CPU
Intel Core i5 3 i5-3210M / 2.5 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD 4000 Graphics | Native Mode: 1366 x 768(p) (59.989Hz
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
My hardware specs is exactly same as yours. I don't know but it seems I get 4540s working with ci qe. I haven't test photobooth but with iMessages my HP webcam works. I haven't tested VoodooHDA, but it seems that this computer have the same sound card as 4530s (92HD87), so I think we can use the kext from probook installer (appleHDA).
I haven't tested HDMI and VGA ports, but for now I am so happy with internal screen.

Wifi is 9485 and not supported. I think after getting everything work, I will buy an usb wifi.

what is your graphics ram?

got kp voodooHDA & AppleHDA is the cause
so removed those 2
now booting without issue.

need working HDA kext
please
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top