Graphics
Ati HD7650M
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello, I'm very new to hackintosh and I want to try install Mac OSx Mountain Lion on my recently bought HP Probook 4540s with an Sandy Bridge i5-2450 but Mobile Intel® HM76 Express Chipset.

I want to keep my Windows Installation and partions and in the end I want to simply select the operation system I want to boot.

Can I simply make another partition and an setup USB Stick with Unibeast and install it to the new partition?

I hope you can understand and help me. Thanks a lot!

Hi jojosch!

For all I know, the 4540s isn't hacked, yet. This also means that the common installation methods for last year's 4530s can't be applied.

One strategy to deal with this - if you're not experienced with hackintoshing - would be to wait a few more weeks, hoping that the hackintosh overlords will eventually come up with a solution and pour their divine knowledge into the Probook Installer.

Alright, thanks for your answer! So I'm going to wait and follow the progress. I would be very glad if there will be an easy guide so set up a working Mac OSx. So thanks to all developmers!

I just wanna ask if there is something new? So I mean if there is anything like an easy Setup Tutorial for my configuration in the first post. Or isn't it full hackable yet? Thanks for your answers!