Contribute
Register

Hp Probook 4540s - Blank Screen After Apple Logo

Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello, thanks for your time taken to read this post.

The Problem:
So, when I boot my machine up into the Clover I use these boot flags: IGPlatformID=01660003 IGPEnabler=No -x
Then I start Mavericks, and the Apple logo appears then a loading wheel appears, then a progress bar appears. It gets to about 68% done, then the screen goes blank. I wait a few minutes the VoiceOver comes along and tries to help me (I can't use voiceover). So what I think is that everything is all good, except the screen is failing me. I have looked at other posts and tried using some of their bootflags, but with no success.

My PC Specs:
Intel i5 3210m
8GB RAM
Intel HD4000
AMD Radeon (Disabled in BIOS)
(Any other PC spec requests, just ask.)

====================================
Thank you all in advance, I really do appreciate you all!!
====================================
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,960
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello, thanks for your time taken to read this post.

The Problem:
So, when I boot my machine up into the Clover I use these boot flags: IGPlatformID=01660003 IGPEnabler=No -x
Then I start Mavericks, and the Apple logo appears then a loading wheel appears, then a progress bar appears. It gets to about 68% done, then the screen goes blank. I wait a few minutes the VoiceOver comes along and tries to help me (I can't use voiceover). So what I think is that everything is all good, except the screen is failing me. I have looked at other posts and tried using some of their bootflags, but with no success.

My PC Specs:
Intel i5 3210m
8GB RAM
Intel HD4000
AMD Radeon (Disabled in BIOS)
(Any other PC spec requests, just ask.)

====================================
Thank you all in advance, I really do appreciate you all!!
====================================
Follow this guide. I recommend using Clover Hotpatch guide. http://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-hp-probook-elitebook-zbook-using-clover-uefi-hotpatch-10-11.189416/
 
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Wow! Thanks for the quick reply, I'll will try this!
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,960
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
Wow! Thanks for the quick reply, I'll will try this!
No problem :) Make sure to back up everything before changing over to Clover Hotpatch.
 
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
While it was nice of you to send me that link, I was wondering if there was a way to get the screen working, the installer is up and everything, but the screen just doesn't want to show it. When I press Esc voiceover turns on! Thanks a TON! (I am quite the
noob at hackintoshing)!
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,960
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
While it was nice of you to send me that link, I was wondering if there was a way to get the screen working, the installer is up and everything, but the screen just doesn't want to show it. When I press Esc voiceover turns on! Thanks a TON! (I am quite the
noob at hackintoshing)!
You will be able to get to the installer just fine by reading the guide.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,714
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I get same problem, solution is to install ATI graphic while you create unibeast usb installer
Nonsense.
AMD not supported on ProBook 4540s (it is disabled by the files in the guide).
The guide does not use Unibeast.
Your profile does not indicate you have ATI/AMD graphics.
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,960
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
Core i7-3770
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
I get same problem, solution is to install ATI graphic while you create unibeast usb installer
Use Intel HD 4000. AMD Graphics is not supported.
 
Top