Contribute
Register

HP Probook 450 G4 High Sierra - no entry

Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Probook
CPU
i5
Graphics
HP Probook

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
10,407
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi, I have been following this guide and successfully built the boot disk (unibeast and multibeast) using UEFI. It boots to Clover and I chose install high sierra option but at the end of the process I get the no entry sign.

Should I choose legacy boot for laptops? What else do I need to do?

https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/unibeast-install-macos-high-sierra-on-any-supported-intel-based-pc.235474/

HP Probook 450 G4
i5-7200 @ 2.5ghz
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Probook
CPU
i5
Graphics
HP Probook
Is this the best way to do it then?

Ah reading I see you can't Unibeast/Multibeast method for laptops.
 
Last edited:

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
10,407
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Is this the best way to do it then?

Ah reading I see you can't Unibeast/Multibeast method for laptops.
yes, the best guide you will ever get
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Probook
CPU
i5
Graphics
HP Probook
Hi, I got MacOS running on my HP Probook G4 450 but now trying to figure out how to get the network ethernet settings working. I have PPoE and Bluetooth showing but no settings. I tried to load Multibeast Realtek driver but it said failed to install. Do I need to plug a LAN cable? and how do I get wifi working? Do I have to buy a separate compatible wifi card as I saw on a forum.
 
Last edited:

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
10,407
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-Clover
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD530 + GTX 950m 1920 x 1080
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi, I got MacOS running on my HP Probook G4 450 but now trying to figure out how to get the network ethernet settings work. I have PPoE and Bluetooth showing but now settings. I tried to load Multibeast Realtek driver but it said failed to load. Do I need to plug a LAN cable? and how do I get wifi working? Do I have to buy a seperate compatible wifi card as I saw on a forum.
the guide doesn't use multibeast, why did you use that for?
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Probook
CPU
i5
Graphics
HP Probook
I thought that's how you might get the ethernet/wifi running but I've now learnt that I need to buy a wifi card.

I see the Dell DW1510 BCM4322 chip is the easiest but you need bluetooth to run Apple devices so the Dell DW1550 or DW1830 would be best unless you have any recommendations.


i just discovered after 2 hours reading on this subject I can just get a wifi usb adapter which is fine although no bluetooth but is okay.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 20, 2019
Messages
8
Motherboard
HP Probook
CPU
i5
Graphics
HP Probook
I ordered an 1820a on ebay. Let you know how this goes.
 
Top