Contribute
Register

HP Probook 440G4 Installation Support

Status
Not open for further replies.

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
26,476
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK, installed to my hard drive and booted from there. I didn't do any of the extra stuff in the Probook thread yet. Should I do that first too or leave as is. Currently my EFI volume matches what was on the usb.
just follow the guide as is
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP Probook 440 G4 (Clover)
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620, 1920x1080
Cool, I did everything except generate the SMBIOS serial, I think that's just for iCloud stuff right? Also, I'm not sure why the ./install_acpi.sh install_4x0g4_kabylake in the Probook repo generates a SSDT-4x0G4k.aml file, I think the display is 1920x1378 edit: 1920x1080, so when I boot now the screen does weird stuff before it adjusts. Even though I installed all the Probook stuff, I don't have a battery indicator, any sound, and still no disk showing. Also, the guide suggests that the Kabylake issue where it auto-reboots after you shut down was fixed, but it's still happening on mine.

Attaching my latest debug report, I can provide more info if necessary. Thanks!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP Probook 440 G4 (Clover)
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620, 1920x1080
I got some more free time, uploading zip with my SMBIOS in there too.
 

Attachments

  • debug_997.zip
    1.9 MB · Views: 40

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
26,476
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I got some more free time, uploading zip with my SMBIOS in there too.
your hardware profile says 1920x680, your previous post you said your resolution is 1920x1378

best you find out your resolution and update your profile
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP Probook 440 G4 (Clover)
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620, 1920x1080
Oh boy. Sorry about that. Neither of those was right. 1920 x 1080 is the correct resolution. I fixed my profile.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
26,476
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Oh boy. Sorry about that. Neither of those was right. 1920 x 1080 is the correct resolution. I fixed my profile.
also you haven;t installed your kexts to /L/E, best go back and re read the guide :)
 
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP Probook 440 G4 (Clover)
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620, 1920x1080
:oops:

Ok, I went back and followed all the instructions step-by-step. I now have a battery indicator showing in my menu bar. Still no drives or sound, and the clover boot screen is the wrong resolution. Reran gen_debug and am attaching files here. Thank you!
 

Attachments

  • debug_7799.zip
    2.9 MB · Views: 44

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
26,476
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
:oops:

Ok, I went back and followed all the instructions step-by-step. I now have a battery indicator showing in my menu bar. Still no drives or sound, and the clover boot screen is the wrong resolution. Reran gen_debug and am attaching files here. Thank you!
you can change your clover screen resolution in config.plist

try different layout-ids for audio
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top