Contribute
Register

HP EliteDesk 800 G2 / HP ProDesk 600 G2 - SUCCESS

Joined
Sep 20, 2011
Messages
6
Motherboard
HP ProDesk 600 G2
CPU
i5-6500
Graphics
HD 530
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
hi madmac, i have a prodesk 600g2 sff. Can i have Your clover and efi config for this? Thanks a lot.

Thank you all for the Tips,
Now have Installed and updated Mojave, on Prodesk 600 G2 SFF., Onboard Graphics Intel HD 530
Using Display port to DVI adapter, in the port nearest the PS2 Keyboard connection. 1920x1080 resolution.

Can upload my clover config if anyone needs it.
UView attachment 373505
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2020
Messages
1
Motherboard
<< need model # >> See Rules !!
CPU
i7 7600
Graphics
<< need model # >> See Rules !!
Joined
Sep 17, 2017
Messages
38
Motherboard
HP 6300 PRO SFF
CPU
i7 3770
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hi Everyone, i managed to create a back up drive of my hack unto a USB 3.0 drive but clover will only boot it from USB 2 ports.. i have tried changing ports but to no avail.. when i try to boot from usb 3.0, the progress bar will move but there will be no activity on the usb drive as the light on the drive will not blink and then it will crash.. i would be very happy if anyone could help me boot from USB 3.0 ports. Thanks
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G2 TWR (HP 8053)
CPU
I7-6700
Graphics
Radeon RX 570
Hi!

Anyone out there who managed to get Opencore running on HP 800/600 G2?

Got it running, but no way to fix the RTC issue. In Clover the "FixRTC" is essential to avoid these POST errors on reboot.

(RTCMemoryFix.kext might be the right way, but all I tried with rtcfx_exclude, I got always the POST errors.)
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G2 TWR (HP 8053)
CPU
I7-6700
Graphics
Radeon RX 570
RTCMemoryFix.kext works in Clover and OpenCore. This is the way to avoid POST errors on reboot.

Even for Clover better use this instead of the FixRTC patch, since it breaks hibernation by reducing the available RTC memory and avoiding encryption key preservation.

For this machine add "rtcfx_exclude=58-59,D0-DF" in your boot args list. Tested with Clover V5.0 r5008 and OpenCore 0.5.7 together with current Mojave and Catalina. It was really much work to find this out...
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 25, 2011
Messages
38
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68MX-UD2H
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. LC
  2. PowerBook
  3. Quadra
  4. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
RTCMemoryFix.kext works in Clover and OpenCore. This is the way to avoid POST errors on reboot.

Even for Clover better use this instead of the FixRTC patch, since it breaks hibernation by reducing the available RTC memory and avoiding encryption key preservation.

For this machine add "rtcfx_exclude=58-59,D0-DF" in your boot args list. Tested with Clover V5.0 r5008 and OpenCore 0.5.7 together with current Mojave and Catalina. It was really much work to find this out...

Thanks so much for this info. The POST error was the only thing that I minded about my OpenCore installation on my 800 G2 mini. I added this to boot args and now I can reboot without problems.
 
Joined
Apr 10, 2020
Messages
3
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 Desktop Mini PC
CPU
i5
Graphics
Intel 530
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks so much for this info. The POST error was the only thing that I minded about my OpenCore installation on my 800 G2 mini. I added this to boot args and now I can reboot without problems.
Did you install with OpenCore as the bootloader? Right now I have a working Mojave Elitedesk 800 G2 Mini. But I installed it using Clover.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G2 TWR (HP 8053)
CPU
I7-6700
Graphics
Radeon RX 570
Thanks so much for this info. The POST error was the only thing that I minded about my OpenCore installation on my 800 G2 mini. I added this to boot args and now I can reboot without problems.
You are welcome! One additional note to that: I notice post errors when doing updates or using the installer. To avoid this add B0-B3. That is, "rtcfx_exclude=58-59,B0-B3,D0-DF"
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Messages
14
Motherboard
HP EliteDesk 800 G2 TWR (HP 8053)
CPU
I7-6700
Graphics
Radeon RX 570
Did you install with OpenCore as the bootloader? Right now I have a working Mojave Elitedesk 800 G2 Mini. But I installed it using Clover.
I did the install also under Clover, because it was there before OC. But I think, install should work also under OC.
 
Top