Contribute
Register

HP EliteDesk 800 G2 / HP ProDesk 600 G2 - SUCCESS

Joined
Apr 3, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
EliteDesk 800 G2 Mini
CPU
i5-6500T
Graphics
HD530
Please see the EFI folder.
BTW: Sleep still troubles me, too.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
95
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 Aorus
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
try this EFI. It should allow your USB's to work although you will need to look into creating a USBPorts.kext and remove some of the kext/patches in this folder afterwards. I've added some extra kexts that should allow for proper graphics acceleration and audio along with general stability. As I said, this is very similar to my EFI for my ED G2.

Be sure to open the config.plist in clover configurator and repopulate the UUID, Serial number and Board serial number with your ones. Don't upload a config.plist with yours in the boxes as it can cause iMessage issues if someone tries to use your config.plist

Let me know if you get any issues

Oh and sleep is always an issue. Best not to use it
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 3, 2019
Messages
5
Motherboard
EliteDesk 800 G2 Mini
CPU
i5-6500T
Graphics
HD530
Just tried is yesterday, but it reboots in the middle of the status bar / Apple logo. Does the boot.log help to find out where is crashes?
 
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
95
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 Aorus
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have changed the EFI above and reuploaded it. Try that.

If it works be sure to open the config.plist in clover configurator and generate new serials and smUUID under the SMBIOS section otherwise if other people use that folder they will have the same serial/smUUID as you

Also, if you originally installed kexts to \Library\Extensions then delete these and rebuild cache and permissions as the config is currently injecting all the kexts in the other folder until you get it running smoothly. then we will go about changing that
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 21, 2018
Messages
3
Hi!

I have created a very detailed guide on installing mojave on my 'HP EliteDesk 800 G2 TWR i7-6700'. It is located on github along with all the files @ sakoula/HP-EliteDesk-800-G2-6700 .

I am currently using two monitors on my setup out of the stock HD530 (Display Ports) by just doing some Framebuffer patching on 10.14.2. I will update the guide once I am not having any side effects. The guide as it is, is working fine for one monitor.

I have also did some ACPI HotPatching in order to be 'hackintosh friendly'. My way of patching things are a bit different of what is being used in this thread. I am still learning here and I tried to keep the guide as simple as possible but also justify all the moves that I have made.

BTW why don't we move the thread under mojave?

Let me know if you have any issue or question.
Hi Sakoula,

Your guide looks amazing. Would you mind to teach me how to make HD530 working with two monitors? I am using a Pro Desk 600 G2, everything else works all right except one monitor keep having no signal.
 
Joined
Sep 11, 2016
Messages
10
Motherboard
Dell 3050 MFF
CPU
i5-6400T
Graphics
HD 530
Mobile Phone
Android
Your guide looks amazing. Would you mind to teach me how to make HD530 working with two monitors? I am using a Pro Desk 600 G2, everything else works all right except one monitor keep having no signal.
Did you use Displayport for both monitors? As far as I read, using VGA is impossible.
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2018
Messages
3
Did you use Displayport for both monitors? As far as I read, using VGA is impossible.
Yes, it has 3 ports (2xDP and 1xVGA). I am using 2 DP to HDMI adaptors :( . it is funny that the starting apple icon is on one screen but after that the second screen shows login picture and stay on.

I did not follow your guild completely as everything else is already working, I found this under Patching Information, Graphics, but I do not know how to patch it.
  • Patch KernelAndKextPatches > KextsToPatch > HD530 dual monitor patch for HP EliteDesk800 G2 TWR # for a working two monitor patch
Hope you could help me :think:
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
95
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-Gaming 7 Aorus
CPU
i7 7700K
Graphics
HD 630
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
You apply the patch using clover configuration. I’ve trued myself to get dual displays working but gave up in the end and no longer use that system for my hackintosh.

If you can link the guide I’ll take a look.

I know you can patch the frame buffer using Hackintool to correct the connector types and repair the hot plugging rebooting issues.

Have you tried booting on a single monitor then connecting the second after your loaded up?
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2018
Messages
3
Thanks. Yes have tried that but does not work.

I am starting over now and following your guild.
I set up the BIOS and made the USB flash drive (by the way, should ELITEDESK800_EFI/CLOVER/config.plist be copied to USB EFI/CLOVER/config.plist instead of EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/config.plist ? Because otherwise it was keep rebooting. And is ELITEDESK800_EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/ORIGIN/* need to be copied to USB EFI too?), However, it stopped at the Kextd Stall (240s): 'AppleACPICPU'.:crazy: Not sure if it is because Pro Desk 600 G2 SFF is a bit different?
Hope you could help have a look.
411045
 
Top