Contribute
Register

HP EliteBook 2570p SUCCESS

Has this worked for you, too?

  • Yes

    Votes: 11 64.7%
  • No

    Votes: 1 5.9%
  • With exceptions

    Votes: 5 29.4%

  • Total voters
    17

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,419
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
VoodooPS2Controller.kext is loaded in my system and I had rebuild cache, but my track point still usable, in windows its normal..
I had try EC reset too, but same, trackpoint not work..
Trackpoint is different from trackpad...

But 'usable' is a good thing, no?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,419
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
sorry my bad, unusable I mean :sorry
There are some tweakables in the Info.plist for the trackpad. MouseMultiplierX and MouseMultiplierY.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2015
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
1. BCM 943228HM4L is not supported.

2. Not sure what you mean by 'sound icon... only orange' What sound icon?

3. You need DSDT patches and ACPIBatteryManager.kext.

4. You need PS2 drivers: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Voodoo-PS2-Controller

5. Missing DSDT patches...

Did you follow the guide here? http://www.tonymacx86.com/hp-probook-mavericks/112383-guide-install-mavericks-clover-bootloader.html

I have issue with track point stick as well.

hp probook 6460b.
Currently Running mavericks installed via clover.

The
VoodooPS2Controller kext is installed and is running
Trackpad and Keyboard works
but not the track point stick

is there a way to fix this???
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,419
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have issue with track point stick as well.

hp probook 6460b.
Currently Running mavericks installed via clover.

The
VoodooPS2Controller kext is installed and is running
Trackpad and Keyboard works
but not the track point stick

is there a way to fix this???
The stick is not supported.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2016
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I know this is an old post but I would really appreciate any help you can give!

I am trying to install osx 10.11.3 on my 2570p using essentially the same method you have used (except that I am following the El Capitan tutorial http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-guides/168236-guide-install-10-11-hp-elitebook-probook-others-clover-uefi.html). I have made the installation USB flash drive and changed the BIOS settings, and I can load the installer, but when I reach the point (in the installer) where I am asked to select the disk on to which I want to install OS X, my primary hard drive doesn't show up. The only option is the other partition on the USB flash drive. I have tried multiple drives to no effect. I have also tried converting the drive to gpt using GParted. I am out of ideas and have been trying to figure it out for ages!

Does anyone have any suggestions? Thank you!
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,419
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I know this is an old post but I would really appreciate any help you can give!

I am trying to install osx 10.11.3 on my 2570p using essentially the same method you have used (except that I am following the El Capitan tutorial http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capitan-laptop-guides/168236-guide-install-10-11-hp-elitebook-probook-others-clover-uefi.html). I have made the installation USB flash drive and changed the BIOS settings, and I can load the installer, but when I reach the point (in the installer) where I am asked to select the disk on to which I want to install OS X, my primary hard drive doesn't show up. The only option is the other partition on the USB flash drive. I have tried multiple drives to no effect. I have also tried converting the drive to gpt using GParted. I am out of ideas and have been trying to figure it out for ages!

Does anyone have any suggestions? Thank you!
You have to partition your disk in Disk Utility from the OS X installer.
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2016
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
You have to partition your disk in Disk Utility from the OS X installer.

Thanks a million for the help Rehabman. I'm very busy at the moment but I'll try this when I get a chance. What type of partition should I create? I will only have OS X on this disk.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,419
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Top