Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi All,

I'm rather new to this hackintosh stuff, despite me bein an IT guy. I'd been playing around with different intel processors and different older machines, and i think i got a lot of it down. I decided to build a cheapie hackintosh so i built this:

Intel Core i3-3220 3.3 GHz 3MB Cache LGA1155
ASUS DP8H67-M LX Motherboard
G.Skill 4GB DDR3-1333 PC3-10666

The only iBoot that seems to work for me is the Ivy Bridge iBoot image. I was able to get Snow Leopard on there, it's upgraded to 10.6.6, but I just don't know what to do with MultiBeast. I tried installing EasyBeast because I couldn't find the DSDT file for my motherboard anywhere, but it didnt work. I don't know if I should install the Chimera Bootloader separately or what...I don't want to go ahead with upgrading to Mountain Lion until i can get this thing to boot from HDD and not from iBoot every time i turn it on. Any tips and guidance on how to determine which pieces of MultiBeast need to be installed would be very appreciated. Thank you :D

Hi All,

I'm rather new to this hackintosh stuff, despite me bein an IT guy. I'd been playing around with different intel processors and different older machines, and i think i got a lot of it down. I decided to build a cheapie hackintosh so i built this:

Intel Core i3-3220 3.3 GHz 3MB Cache LGA1155
ASUS DP8H67-M LX Motherboard
G.Skill 4GB DDR3-1333 PC3-10666