How To Install OS X Yosemite Using Clover

Discussion in 'Yosemite Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 19, 2014.

  1. Damages

    Damages

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Mobo:
    Asus P9D WS
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 4790K
    Nov 29, 2016 at 3:38 AM #941
    Damages

    Damages

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Mobo:
    Asus P9D WS
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 4790K
    Was able to have it boot on its own. But I could only do it by using the nonUEFI clover settings. Also, I noticed that I don't have sound. I'm not sure what to do about that.
     
  2. Damages

    Damages

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Mobo:
    Asus P9D WS
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 4790K
    Dec 4, 2016 at 10:24 PM #942
    Damages

    Damages

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2015
    Messages:
    169
    Mobo:
    Asus P9D WS
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 4790K
    For creating the bootable USB installer using Clover for Yosemite, would it be possible to do the same for El Capitan using this method?
     
  3. jinh1987

    jinh1987

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    I5-5200U
    Graphics:
    intel5500
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 3, 2017 at 2:38 AM #943
    jinh1987

    jinh1987

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    CPU:
    I5-5200U
    Graphics:
    intel5500
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    thx……
     
  4. EgeSS

    EgeSS

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A Gaming M5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 970
    Jan 10, 2017 at 6:13 PM #944
    EgeSS

    EgeSS

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A Gaming M5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-6700K
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 970
    where can i download the "attached" config.plist
     
  5. AutumnLoving

    AutumnLoving

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3 El Capitan
    CPU:
    i-5 2400
    Graphics:
    GE-430
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Performa
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Feb 11, 2017 at 11:34 PM #945
    AutumnLoving

    AutumnLoving

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3 El Capitan
    CPU:
    i-5 2400
    Graphics:
    GE-430
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Performa
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I been trying and getting the basically the same results. My conclusion is it's impossible to install this os on the GA-Z68XP-UD3 MB
     
  6. John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 11, 2017 at 11:54 PM #946
    John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Over the last couple years I've tried many times to update my GA-Z68XP-UD3/Mavericks build to a higher Operating System with no luck. But had success last week as I was able to install Sierra. The install is super stable. Only issues is the semi-working iMessage/FaceTime and non-working native USB 3 ports which is bypassed with a USB 3 PCI card that works flawlessy. I suggest Sierra, not Yosemite is your best bet.
    AutumnLoving if you like I can start a tread to help GA-Z68XP-UD3 owners?
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2017
  7. Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    139
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 15, 2017 at 6:54 PM #947
    Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    139
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    USB3 - Have you tried to remap the ports via ioreg (RehabMan method)?
    Regarding iMessage - have you tried this solution? https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/how-to-fix-imessage.110471/#post795297
     
  8. John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 16, 2017 at 1:46 PM #948
    John V

    John V

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    228
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68XP-UD3
    CPU:
    3.39 GHz Intel Core i7
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 560 2048 MB
    Classic Mac:
    LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thanks Quickshooter! I've just recently re-visited the above "Fix iMessage" link but haven't had too much time to try the fix.

    No I haven't tried remapping the USB3 ports. Though it's something I'd like to look into. Right now I'm using this card: "Inateck PCI-E to USB 3.0 5-Port PCI Express Card and 15-Pin Power Connector, Mini PCI-E USB 3.0 Hub Controller Adapter, with Internal USB 3.0 20-PIN Connector - Expand Another Two USB 3.0 Ports" It has the 20-Pin adapter that's connected to the two front USB 3 ports of my Cooler Master HAF X - Full Tower. Works flawlessly but would like to have everything working natively!

    Thanks Again!
     
  9. Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    139
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 16, 2017 at 7:18 PM #949
    Quickshooter

    Quickshooter

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    139
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170x-UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    MSI GeForce GTX 1080Ti Gaming X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No problem, here is the link if you want to try to remap the ports. https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-10-11-usb-changes-and-solutions.173616/

    Also I am not sure whether you can use this fix for your Motherboard.
     

Share This Page