Contribute
Register

How to Install OS X Mavericks using Clover

Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
943
Motherboard
ASUS Gryphon Z87
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 & RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
When I try to log into the AppStore I get :

"Your device or computer could not be verified. Contact support for assistance."

So this seams to be related that the Ethernet Interface is not recognised as BuiltIn.

Screen Shot 2014-05-26 at 08.23.27.png

I tried the following fix in my config, but it has no effect?

Code:
<key>FixLAN_2000</key>
<true/>

Any idea?
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
1,010
Motherboard
GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK Rev 1.0 Bios F8
CPU
i7-4790k OC 4.9ghz
Graphics
GT 740
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Does your ethernet adapter show up as en0 or as en1 in System Information?

Edited to add
Ooops my comment probably not relevant as it appears you have a card plugged in as opposed to a chip on the board.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
943
Motherboard
ASUS Gryphon Z87
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 & RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Apple
Hello,
it is en0

Anyways , I removed the Fixes key complete and added this:

Code:
<key>PCI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>DeviceProperties</key>
		<string>450000000100000001000000390000000100000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000197fff0400160000006200750069006c0074002d0069006e0000000500000001</string>
		<key>PCIRootUID</key>
		<string>0</string>
		<key>StringInjector</key>
		<string>No</string>
	</dict>

Now Ethernet is working but not iMessage, tho I don't use it anyways.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2012
Messages
112
Motherboard
Latitude E7450, Clover
CPU
I7-5600U
Graphics
HD 5500, 1920x1080
Hardware:

Gigabyte H67N-USB3-B3, Rev 1.0, BIOS F8, Intel i5-3770K, HD 3000
4GB x2
Western Digital 1 TB "WD Blue"

Installation:

OSX 10.9.2
Clover r2636, (Legacy Mode) and (Custom Install: BIOS-Only Systems) settings is used
Standard Config.plist is used
config.plist-Standard.zip

My config.plist has in it:
<key>name</key>
<stream>DSDT-GA-H67N-USB3-B3-F8.aml</stream>

I am using DSDT-GA-H67N-USB3-B3-F8.aml from Tonymac's DSDT Database.


I followed this thread's Tutorial by Tonymac perfectly it seems.

My BIOS settings

photo 3.jpgphoto 2.jpgphoto 1.jpg
All the other folders in this configuration.
photo.jpg

Soo.. When I start the computer it has a "Boot0af error" I can't get rid of.

When I start from the Clover USB stick, it works, but I do not have audio.

Can somebody help tell me what I am doing wrong, or need to fix to have this computer working? I have 2 of them.

Thanks!!

 
Joined
Jul 24, 2012
Messages
112
Motherboard
Latitude E7450, Clover
CPU
I7-5600U
Graphics
HD 5500, 1920x1080
MY motherboard (H67N-USB3-B3) is
Hybrid EFI.. It is Not UEFI..

I was told UEFI installations don't have these "boot0af" errors.

I renamed the DSDT(F8) to DSDT.aml and changed it in the config.plist
<stream>DSDT-GA-H67N-USB3-B3-F8.aml</stream> and still no sound.


So i need to find out what I am missing.. I thought this MB was supposed to be one of the easiest. :/ It is even on the tested list for this setup.

Can somebody Look at the pictures I uploaded and tell me if i'm missing something. Maybe something in my Drivers64 folder or something.

I literally explained ALL my details and have pictures of everything. Pls somebody help. Thanks!

Thank You.

 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 19, 2010
Messages
22,928
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
MI renamed the DSDT(F8) to DSDT.aml and changed it in the config.plist
<stream>DSDT-GA-H67N-USB3-B3-F8.aml</stream> and still no sound.
No entry is required when the name DSDT.aml is used (default). Note: <stream> is not correct, <string> is correct.
For sound, edit DSDT/HDEF/layout-id to: 0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00.
Restart.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
66
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7 3770K 3,5
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GTX 660 2GB
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

11. Open /Applications/Utilities/Terminal
12. Type the following, enter password and hit enter. This command completely erases the USB, then creates native OS X installer media from the Install OS X Mavericks Application.

Code:
sudo /Applications/Install\ OS\ X\ Mavericks.app/Contents/Resources/createinstallmedia --volume /Volumes/USB --applicationpath /Applications/Install\ OS\ X\ Mavericks.app --no interaction

Upon completion, the USB will be renamed Install OS X Mavericks.

I can't continue because in point #12, I copy and paste the code into Terminal and gives an error and not delete or do anything with the USB volume. What I tried with MBR and GUID table and nothing. What can I do? Thanks in advance for any suggestions.
Captura de pantalla 2014-06-02 a las 21.26.22.png Always Terminal say the same or error (-9999) I remember.
 
Joined
Jul 24, 2012
Messages
112
Motherboard
Latitude E7450, Clover
CPU
I7-5600U
Graphics
HD 5500, 1920x1080
For sound, edit DSDT/HDEF/layout-id to: 0x01, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00.
Restart.

(i had <string>, not <stream>, sorry..)


Thank you Toledo! Is all I need to do is change the "layout-id" to that?

I tried it with, opening maciASL, finding HDEF and changing the "layout-id" and saving it as "ACPI Machine Language Binary".. and placing it in "EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/Patched/"

I restarted, and still No sound. Screenshot of the verification.
Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 11.03.57 AM.jpg

Do i need tot follow any other steps from your tutorial?
How to Add or Edit dsdt/HDEF v2

Thank you soo much for you help.. I reaaaly need to figure this out.
 
Joined
Jun 15, 2013
Messages
23
Motherboard
Z87-UD3H
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi!
I installed clover to use in UEFI-mode but I still can boot into chimera with legacy-mode.
I followed a guide that showed how to use both bootloaders and the installation part of clover was pretty identical to this guide.

My system is now running clover (on uefi) and seems to be pretty stable (sleep - wake, bluetooth, ethernet, audio), but I've have only tested it for 4-5 hours.
Should I tweak the clover configuration anymore?
Is this considered as more vanilla system than chimera although I used chimera to install OS X?

Lastly, during logging in I've a black box showing up. Is it possible to remove it? It doesn't affect the log ing though.
 

Attachments

  • Photo 2014-06-03 20 42 59.jpg
    Photo 2014-06-03 20 42 59.jpg
    450.1 KB · Views: 192
Top