How to get OC to work in Sierra

Discussion in 'Overclocking' started by LaupNhoj, Jun 23, 2017.

  1. LaupNhoj

    LaupNhoj

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    ASUS P8P67 Pro Rev 3.0
    CPU:
    i7 2600k @4.5
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 970 SSC
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Jun 23, 2017 at 4:39 AM #1
    LaupNhoj

    LaupNhoj

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    ASUS P8P67 Pro Rev 3.0
    CPU:
    i7 2600k @4.5
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 970 SSC
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    So I managed to get my Hackintosh up in Sierra, clean install, reformatted everything. The only problem is my OC won't show up, Intel Power Gadget shows that it's running at 3.4 instead of 4.5 and scores in benchmarks such as Cinebench and Geekbench 4 show scores which should be found at stock speeds. (I also have the system definition set at iMac 14,2 and I have verified the OC is working in Windows)
     
  2. GigiBatt

    GigiBatt

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    Intel S5520HC - 32GB RAM
    CPU:
    2 x XEON e5620
    Graphics:
    ATI RADEON HD 5000 series - 1024MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Performa, Portable, Quadra, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 15, 2017 at 2:35 PM #2
    GigiBatt

    GigiBatt

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    Intel S5520HC - 32GB RAM
    CPU:
    2 x XEON e5620
    Graphics:
    ATI RADEON HD 5000 series - 1024MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Performa, Portable, Quadra, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hello,
    i have the same problem, are You solved?
    This is a Sierra 10.12.5 limit? When i wav sierra 10.12.3 my OC was show in HwMonitor and Intel PG
     
  3. GDS

    GDS

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Mobo:
    X99 deluxe II
    CPU:
    2696 v4
    Graphics:
    2 TITAN X Maxwell
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 8, 2017 at 6:48 PM #3
    GDS

    GDS

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    162
    Mobo:
    X99 deluxe II
    CPU:
    2696 v4
    Graphics:
    2 TITAN X Maxwell
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    hello

    you need to inject the true values of your OC
    tons of great guide explains this on this forum
     

Share This Page