Contribute
Register

How to Fix iMessage

Joined
Nov 14, 2018
Messages
4
CPU
i3-3220
Graphics
GT 710
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi Guys i cannot for the life of me get imessage to work! ive tried all the guides and fixes i even tried a few different apple id's all i get is i have to contact customer support.... i know for a fact that ive followed every single tutorial perfectly! any help would be appreciated
ive now gone from getting a contact apple support with code to activation error? any help guys?
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
41
Motherboard
Z77x-UP5TH
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
GTX 670
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Just wanted to add my thanks. This guide made it work. I used a shortcut guide based on yours prior and the MLB/ROM were not touched on. They were automatically generated by the board and were consistent upon reboots but I would get the red names saying they're not registered with iMessage or something to that nature.

I did the reset procedure, turned off network adapter as instructed. Network adapter is en0 always on reboots.

I then used Clover generator to get a 12,2 iMac, pressed generate under serial number several times, tried it, got the right error message. I then followed Manual Injection under 7.1 (ROM = last 6 bytes of SmUUID & MLB = S/N with random chars). I rebooted twice, shut down once to check for persistence, and once it all checked out I turned on the network, logged into iCloud first, then opened Messages which was already configured. It worked like a charm.

So thanks a bunch for putting this together!

This system is only missing the GTX 670 card (otherwise same as specs under my name), only running the HD 4000 (ivy processor GPU), and I have Mojave installed.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2012
Messages
41
Motherboard
Z77x-UP5TH
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
GTX 670
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
ive now gone from getting a contact apple support with code to activation error? any help guys?
You gotta be patient. Do your best to follow the guide all while keeping network offline. Only when you're confident you should have the right thing enable the network and try to login once. If it fails, reset everything and try again until you get it. It helps to keep a log of each step you took so you can double-check your steps against the tutorial.

Since you've probably tried to log in so many times I wouldn't be surprised if you triggered some kind of auto-lock on your apple id or IP. Here's a little trick for those of us with dynamic IPs and routers connected to ISP modems: change the WAN interface Mac Address, restart your modem and you'll get a different IP. Every time you make that change.
 
Joined
Sep 24, 2012
Messages
78
Motherboard
Dell M4800
CPU
I7-4810MQ
Graphics
HD 4600/AMD
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
very odd. after 2 years of iMessage working, it just stopped???
EDIT: config.plist/DSDT error - my ethernet on en0 was not showing up as built-in. fixed that and all was fine
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 13, 2014
Messages
47
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus z390 Pro
CPU
i9-9900k
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Anyone with a progress on newer Apple ID's with returning a message to contact customer support.

No matter how many times i try, it has always been the same for my Apple IDs.
I test my father, mother, sisters Apple IDs and their Apple IDs are all working with every setup that i test.
Luckily their Apple IDs are older and are working.

For me im using MLB & Rom from real macbooks that are never used anymore, at least it's some sort of a fix for me.
I just generated my own Serial, UUID and use the MLB and Rom that i took, it works perfect.
I have a macbook pro and a hackintosh (which acts as an imac), please tell me if I'm correct, you are using a non valid serial number and a random uuid number, and ROM & MLB from a different mac?
 

Sniki

Moderator
Joined
Jan 5, 2016
Messages
1,487
Motherboard
Lenovo V330 - 15IKB
CPU
i5-8250U
Graphics
UHD 620 /1920x1080
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have a macbook pro and a hackintosh (which acts as an imac), please tell me if I'm correct, you are using a non valid serial number and a random uuid number, and ROM & MLB from a different mac?
yes, it works, doesn't even matter the SMBIOS that you pick, simply generate all id's as you would by following iMessage guides, but before rebooting, instead delete the generated rom & mlb and put the ones you got from your macbook pro.

Reboot, enjoy iMessage.

Luckily for me, the two apple devices i got the id's from, one is broken and will never work anymore (dmged motherboard) and the other is outdated and never used anymore (2009 macbook pro).
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2011
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3-F12 (rev 1.3)
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Other
Upgraded Stork's GA-68X-UD3H-B3 I7 build to Sierra. Using iMessage debug, all variables (SmUIID, OS X s/n, MLB, and ROM) are exactly same on three SSD's, but the 3rd line under board s/n is different on each one. The clover config.plist is identical on each SSD. One of the SSD's is Mavericks, and two of them are Sierra.

What else could possibly be changing, or what makes up this third line of the iMessage Debug 2? Not sure what is happening.
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2014
Messages
47
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus z390 Pro
CPU
i9-9900k
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
yes, it works, doesn't even matter the SMBIOS that you pick, simply generate all id's as you would by following iMessage guides, but before rebooting, instead delete the generated rom & mlb and put the ones you got from your macbook pro.

Reboot, enjoy iMessage.

Luckily for me, the two apple devices i got the id's from, one is broken and will never work anymore (dmged motherboard) and the other is outdated and never used anymore (2009 macbook pro).
Wow, it worked! thanks :) Apple support wouldn't want to fix my issue :)
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2011
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3-F12 (rev 1.3)
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Other
Upgraded Stork's GA-68X-UD3H-B3 I7 build to Sierra. Using iMessage debug, all variables (SmUIID, OS X s/n, MLB, and ROM) are exactly same on three SSD's, but the 3rd line under board s/n is different on each one. The clover config.plist is identical on each SSD. One of the SSD's is Mavericks, and two of them are Sierra.

What else could possibly be changing, or what makes up this third line of the iMessage Debug 2? Not sure what is happening.
Would appreciate any help on this matter. I copied the contents of my boot drive to another ssd drive and then copied the clover plist and got a new value for the third line under board s/n using iMessage2. Should I post this in a different thread? It seems like you could duplicate your installation and get identical outputs from iMessage Debug2.
 
Joined
May 16, 2017
Messages
1
Hello when I check my serial number I fall on this page.
Is it good or not ?
sorry for my English
387149
 
Top