How to Fix iMessage

Discussion in 'General Help' started by jaymonkey, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. bugs181

    bugs181

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Samsung RV511
    CPU:
    i3 Core
    Graphics:
    Unknown
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 28, 2018 at 10:27 PM #7141
    bugs181

    bugs181

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    Samsung RV511
    CPU:
    i3 Core
    Graphics:
    Unknown
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yes I have tried all of that. I've tried clearing caches and gone into Apple website to unlink the devices and relink. Still the same issue. My MacBook is working great with the service. Just appears that the Customac is having issues. To further update the problem, it does not appear to stay in sync. After several days of not logging into the Customac, messages do not sync.
     
  2. scottkendall

    scottkendall

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    366
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z370-HD3
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX Vega 64
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 29, 2018 at 12:36 AM #7142
    scottkendall

    scottkendall

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    366
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z370-HD3
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    RX Vega 64
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    When you run iMessage debug after you set everything up and reboot do the numbers still match in iMessage debug?
     
  3. xdevillived666

    xdevillived666

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Motherboard:
    HP Pavilion 17-f078nf
    CPU:
    i5-4210U
    Graphics:
    GT840M/HD 4400
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Nov 12, 2018 at 8:57 PM #7143
    xdevillived666

    xdevillived666

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    76
    Motherboard:
    HP Pavilion 17-f078nf
    CPU:
    i5-4210U
    Graphics:
    GT840M/HD 4400
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I have again followed guide on tony mac forum (an idiots guide to imessage) and when running imessage debug across reboots, the values of everything stay the same.

    I noticed however my rom is coming up as : ROM: ffffffffffff

    Is this a bad thing? If so, what should I do?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice