How to Fix iMessage

Discussion in 'General Help' started by jaymonkey, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. pkdesign

    pkdesign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
    CPU:
    i7-975, OC'd 4.0GHz
    Graphics:
    GTX 750 Ti
    Jun 19, 2018 at 5:17 PM #7121
    pkdesign

    pkdesign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
    CPU:
    i7-975, OC'd 4.0GHz
    Graphics:
    GTX 750 Ti
    Yea, I though that too. I reverted to two versions (4497) back but I think the damage is done. Still can’t access iMessage/Facetime. I really don't want to mess with serial numbers and IDs too much. I even tried to boot into an older back up but that didn't work either.
     
  2. ApexDE

    ApexDE

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3
    CPU:
    Q9550
    Graphics:
    GT640
    Jun 20, 2018 at 9:39 AM #7122
    ApexDE

    ApexDE

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-EP45-DS3
    CPU:
    Q9550
    Graphics:
    GT640
    You (and the Threadadmin) should be aware of this: #9

    Took me hours to find out too :-O
     
  3. pkdesign

    pkdesign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
    CPU:
    i7-975, OC'd 4.0GHz
    Graphics:
    GTX 750 Ti
    Jun 20, 2018 at 10:40 PM #7123
    pkdesign

    pkdesign

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD4P
    CPU:
    i7-975, OC'd 4.0GHz
    Graphics:
    GTX 750 Ti
    Yes, all hail ApexDE for figuring this out. I reset all my settings back to what I had originally except for the LAN injection and it all works!

    Having trouble signing into iTunes but that may clear up.

    I'm guessing that Apple has gotten a little more particular about this setting in the last update.
     
  4. tuanhm

    tuanhm

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z370-F Strix Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i7 8700K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1070 Ti Gaming
    Mac:
    Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Jun 29, 2018 at 10:37 AM #7124
    tuanhm

    tuanhm

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Motherboard:
    ASUS Z370-F Strix Gaming
    CPU:
    Intel i7 8700K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 1070 Ti Gaming
    Mac:
    Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Anyone got this weird problem with imessage? Can't get imessage to work on my 10.13.5 hackintosh, tried every solution possible. Even got a new sim and create new appleID, no effect. BUT, signed in by my gf's account(which is more than 3 years old), imessage work perfectly.
    Right now I'm very confused of what causing the problem, my hackintosh or my appleID?
     
  5. rsjo

    rsjo

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    GB Z370N
    CPU:
    I5-7500
    Graphics:
    MSI Aero RX 560
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 4, 2018 at 7:25 PM #7125
    rsjo

    rsjo

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Motherboard:
    GB Z370N
    CPU:
    I5-7500
    Graphics:
    MSI Aero RX 560
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Does anyone know if this iMessage thing is irrelevant with 10.13.5 and iCloud support for iMessage? I was in the process of starting this "Fix iMessage" when all of a sudden a message ticked in on my hackintosh without me having done anything other than enable iCloud support for iMessage on my iPhone.

    For some reason I don't have a serial number on my Mac at this point as it got screwed up after changing to smbios 18.3 but everything related to iMessage seems to work flawlessly without having been through the guide.
     
  6. dammionx

    dammionx

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    Durathon 2 - H110M4-C2H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 - 7100
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 ti - Afox
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 10, 2018 at 5:12 PM #7126
    dammionx

    dammionx

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Motherboard:
    Durathon 2 - H110M4-C2H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i3 - 7100
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 ti - Afox
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Mine is still not working.. ( 10.13.5 )
    always get "contact apple support" error message.. my cpu is intel i3-7100, and i'm using this config.plist ( attached ) ., the network LAN is also set as en0.. anyone have suggestion ?
     

    Attached Files:

  7. virtual83

    virtual83

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Asus maximus ix forumla
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 6, 2018 at 8:22 PM #7127
    virtual83

    virtual83

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Asus maximus ix forumla
    CPU:
    i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    no work ...why?
    my configuration
    high Sierra 10.13.6
    cpu intel i7 7700k
    motherboard Asus rog Maximus ix formula
    vga asus NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080
    network lan integrated
     
  8. Shanghaidaddy

    Shanghaidaddy

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    Asus Z170-Deluxe (Clover)
    CPU:
    i7-6700K 4600 MHz/Z170
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 1060 3GB, 3840 x 2160
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 7, 2018 at 3:52 AM #7128
    Shanghaidaddy

    Shanghaidaddy

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2016
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    Asus Z170-Deluxe (Clover)
    CPU:
    i7-6700K 4600 MHz/Z170
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 1060 3GB, 3840 x 2160
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi, I followed the guide and still couldn't get iMessage to activate until today, kept saying an error occurred during activation, even after changing SN 3 times and resetting network configuration.

    Attached is my Clover config.plist, can anyone please point out what I did wrong? Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. kevin335200

    kevin335200

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Motherboard:
    Thinkpad X240
    CPU:
    i5-4300U
    Graphics:
    HD4400
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Aug 13, 2018 at 11:59 PM #7129
    kevin335200

    kevin335200

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Motherboard:
    Thinkpad X240
    CPU:
    i5-4300U
    Graphics:
    HD4400
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
  10. ThePaxer

    ThePaxer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    Asus N552VX-FW131T (10.13.1)
    CPU:
    i7 6700HQ
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 530/Nvidia GTX 950m
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Aug 14, 2018 at 1:06 PM #7130
    ThePaxer

    ThePaxer

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Motherboard:
    Asus N552VX-FW131T (10.13.1)
    CPU:
    i7 6700HQ
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 530/Nvidia GTX 950m
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Hi guys, I had all working properly with my old account. Today I created a new one and the contact support message appeared. I contacted them and the guy said he had fixed the problem and that I should be able to login. I tried but it continues to show that message. Is there anything I can do to have iMessage on the new account(the old one works if I login)?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice