How to Fix iMessage

Discussion in 'General Help' started by jaymonkey, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 25, 2018 at 11:27 PM #7051
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Like I said you need to read the Guide to get exactly what is needed here -'If you see the message "We're sorry, but this serial number is not valid. Please check your information and try again" and the Serial Number has passed verification at everymac.com then it is OK to use this Serial Number for your config.plist'.

    If you've checked your formulated S/N on everyman.com and it came back as a rig as close as possible a Mac model to your setup, then despite what it says on the Apple site, as long as it says 'invalid' you are good to go. I don't know how much clearer I can make the process for you to understand. Good luck.
     
  2. bcuraboy

    bcuraboy

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Feb 26, 2018 at 11:54 AM #7052
    bcuraboy

    bcuraboy

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Hi guys, noobie here.
    I have a Asus Zenbook UX303U with a i7 6500u and a Intel HD520 graphics card.
    I have managed to get most of hardware working with patches and kexts. My App Store is working and the icloud as well. BUt, I still don't have access to the imessage/facetime service.

    I have nvram working, and even the NullEthernet Kext is working too, although on my networks, I wasn't able to get native wifi working because it's a intel wifi board.
    I have went through the Clover settings to change the UUid's and all that stuff, and at some point over the weekend, I believe I was able to get the messages working, even if just for a very brief moment.
    But when I went to the messages preferences and clicked on the accounts, I saw that the account was inactive and when I tried to activate it, it just didn't work.
    Now, my questions are: since I don't have native wifi support, so I had to buy a external card:
    Adaptador USB Wi-Fi ASUS USB N10 Nano which has support for Mac. My ethernet has to be from an adapter:
    https://www.asus.com/Laptops-Accessory/USB_Ethernet_Cable/
    How to make any of these built-in, or have the built-in check in the DCPI Manager to try to get the Messages working?
    COuld this be the cause of my messages service not working?
    How can I get through this situation?

    Any help is highly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2018-02-26 at 11.53.32.png  (39.5 KB, 85 views)
  3. Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    Mar 1, 2018 at 2:43 AM #7053
    Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    I have tried that. They are on the same wifi network too. I will try it one more time and see what happens.
     
  4. Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    Mar 1, 2018 at 2:52 AM #7054
    Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    I tried to do as you said and it didn't sink. I then attempted to enable Text Message forwarding and no number came up on the hackintosh. Not sure what is up with that.
     
  5. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 1, 2018 at 7:00 AM #7055
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Google 'How to setup Continuity between Mac and other Apple devices' will give a useful insight to what steps to take to synchronise both devices.
     
  6. Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    Mar 1, 2018 at 1:52 PM #7056
    Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    I am wondering if that isn't the issue that I am having. I wonder if something broke in one of the latest up dates.
     
  7. Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    Mar 1, 2018 at 2:59 PM #7057
    Ikyo

    Ikyo

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2014
    Messages:
    144
    Motherboard:
    Fatal1ty Z370 Gaming-ITX/ac
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Vega 56
    I redid all of the patches and such for the wifi. It is showing that the continuity isn't working in 10.13 so my guess that is why I am not seeing the messages come in from the iPhone to the Hackintosh or the Hackintosh to the iPhone.
     
  8. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 2, 2018 at 8:05 AM #7058
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Until you fix 'Continuity' you won't see messages forwarded between your devices I am afraid.
     
  9. khanhlambk91

    khanhlambk91

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    3770k @ 4.5GHz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 8, 2018 at 4:25 AM #7059
    khanhlambk91

    khanhlambk91

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    3770k @ 4.5GHz
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 970
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    My hack runs fine with High Sierra 10.13.3. IDs (ROM & MLB) are persistent during reboot. My WAN IP is static

    Login with my apple id in iCloud, iMessage and Facetime without any issue.

    But I can only login with my wife id in iCloud, Facetime and iMessage give me the Contact Apple Support message. This id has been created recently and it is used in this system for the first time.

    I also try logout and re-login my own apple id serveral times and it still works great

    Any idea
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2018
  10. esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 8, 2018 at 1:31 PM #7060
    esafeddie

    esafeddie

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,534
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87X-OC Force, GA-EX58-UD3R
    CPU:
    Processor 3.50 Ghz Intel Core i7-4770k
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 5770
    Mac:
    iMac, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Again, newly created ID's will have a much tougher time logging into an account on a hack than a genuine Apple device. I am afraid you're at the mercy of Apple Servers when they feel that particular ID/ID's does not pose a security threat and grant a Security Token on the hack for that ID/ID's. That's the best half arsed way I can describe what is happening. Just give it some time. Good luck.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice