Contribute
Register
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
i5 3570k
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
A long shot - force a refresh on your modem by turning it off or push the reset button!!??


Okay forced a refresh, generated a new IP address but still comes up with the same customer code message. I think apple are lying to me about there not being a lockout on my apple ID, will making a new Apple id and calling them make any difference?
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,492
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Pro WFI
CPU
3.6 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i7
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay forced a refresh, generated a new IP address but still comes up with the same customer code message. I think apple are lying to me about there not being a lockout on my apple ID, will making a new Apple id and calling them make any difference?

Why on earth would Apple lie to you, that is highly unlikely my friend - The problem is on your rig its just a matter of finding exactly where it is. Try to log in again and note down the Customer Code, now create a Guess Account and try to log in with your Apple ID and see if there is a difference in behaviour or a different Customer Code.
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
i5 3570k
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Why on earth would Apple lie to you, that is highly unlikely my friend - The problem is on your rig its just a matter of finding exactly where it is. Try to log in again and note down the Customer Code, now create a Guess Account and try to log in with your Apple ID and see if there is a difference in behaviour or a different Customer Code.

Thanks for the suggestion - Just created a guest account and logged in, received the same message with the same code. Any other ideas on how to resolve this?
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,492
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Pro WFI
CPU
3.6 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i7
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Thanks for the suggestion - Just created a guest account and logged in, received the same message with the same code. Any other ideas on how to resolve this?

I've been in this situation on a friend's hack - solved the problem by wiping the drive and start over. I am not suggesting you do that but what you could do is log out of iCloud along with any other Apple Service and create new values including Mac S/N, ROM, MBL and System ID - I am wondering if you remembered to delete the contents of the iMessage cache folders to minimise any repeat corrupt data (Guide has procedure on 'How to') - Apart from this and previous, I am all out of ideas - Good luck.
 
Joined
Mar 12, 2012
Messages
12
Motherboard
GA-Z77-DS3H
CPU
i5 3570k
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I've been in this situation on a friend's hack - solved the problem by wiping the drive and start over. I am not suggesting you do that but what you could do is log out of iCloud along with any other Apple Service and create new values including Mac S/N, ROM, MBL and System ID - I am wondering if you remembered to delete the contents of the iMessage cache folders to minimise any repeat corrupt data (Guide has procedure on 'How to') - Apart from this and previous, I am all out of ideas - Good luck.

Forgive my ignorance, if i was to wipe the drive and then end up back at the customer code screen even after i've changed all the values, would i then need to call Apple again with the new customer code even if its with the same Apple Id as before?
 
Joined
Mar 9, 2012
Messages
2,492
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 AORUS Pro WFI
CPU
3.6 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i7
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Forgive my ignorance, if i was to wipe the drive and then end up back at the customer code screen even after i've changed all the values, would i then need to call Apple again with the new customer code even if its with the same Apple Id as before?

Unfortunately unless you are fortunate enough to log in right away after an installation and configuration, the answer to your question is yes.
If you do go down the route of wiping the drive and start over, remember its important to log out of iCloud and any other Apple Services before wiping the drive.
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2015
Messages
243
Motherboard
ASUS Z97-A/3.1 with Thunderbolt card
CPU
i7 4790K
Graphics
Nvidia 750 Ti
So I have been getting an apple customer code error when trying to login to imessage and was told to contact apple support. I did so and they tried everything and it doesnt seem to work. he wanted to screen share but i didnt let him and figured if its not working maybe there is something wrong on my end. I figured id just create a whole new SMBIOS profile and run through imessage setup again. But I wasnt sure if its a good idea for my apple id...
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2013
Messages
966
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
2x GEFORCE GT 640
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
So I have been getting an apple customer code error when trying to login to imessage and was told to contact apple support. I did so and they tried everything and it doesnt seem to work. he wanted to screen share but i didnt let him and figured if its not working maybe there is something wrong on my end. I figured id just create a whole new SMBIOS profile and run through imessage setup again. But I wasnt sure if its a good idea for my apple id...

First, make sure you are changing and altering all value's while you are offline. Doing this once or twice, isn't going to flag your Apple ID. The concern is you do not want the same machine showing up with different values, too many times... :thumbup:
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2011
Messages
90
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170MX Gaming 5
CPU
i7 6700K
Graphics
Radeon VII
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think iMessage has me beat. At least on my own.

I've tried checking my serial, adding a UUID in my smbios, deleting files in user library, and lighed out/disbanded iMessage/iCloud but no luck.

I'm on a i7 6700k with a gigabyte z170mx board using the latest Clover in El
Capitan.

While I waited for the recommended broadcom card I used tethering on my hackintosh which worked so-so. As in I could use iMessage but only to mail-based iMessage adresses. Phone-based couldn't send.

Well yesterday my Broadcom card arrived. It works out of the box with wifi/bluetooth but now all the iMessage I try to send won't send. And all my contacts are marked as not registered.

When I turn off and on, all the messages I've sent from other devices appears, but not the ones I recieved.

What to do? The card is in the PCI-e X 1 slot BTW.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2013
Messages
966
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
2x GEFORCE GT 640
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think iMessage has me beat. At least on my own.

I've tried checking my serial, adding a UUID in my smbios, deleting files in user library, and lighed out/disbanded iMessage/iCloud but no luck.

I'm on a i7 6700k with a gigabyte z170mx board using the latest Clover in El
Capitan.

While I waited for the recommended broadcom card I used tethering on my hackintosh which worked so-so. As in I could use iMessage but only to mail-based iMessage adresses. Phone-based couldn't send.

Well yesterday my Broadcom card arrived. It works out of the box with wifi/bluetooth but now all the iMessage I try to send won't send. And all my contacts are marked as not registered.

When I turn off and on, all the messages I've sent from other devices appears, but not the ones I recieved.

What to do? The card is in the PCI-e X 1 slot BTW.

Im guessing you have a generic value or a number that is not remaining constant through reboots. Run iMessage debug and post output here, along with your config.plist... :thumbup:
 
Top