How to Fix iMessage

Discussion in 'General Help' started by jaymonkey, Sep 30, 2013.

  1. caching

    caching

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    i7-3700
    Graphics:
    Build-in HD4000
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 26, 2013 at 2:37 PM #31
    caching

    caching

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    Mountain Lion
    CPU:
    i7-3700
    Graphics:
    Build-in HD4000
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It's coooooool, fixed my issue, I'm using an older version 1.1.2... Thanks a lot.
     
  2. kiwisincebirth

    kiwisincebirth

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    777
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68MX / DQ77KB
    CPU:
    i7-2600 / i7-3770S
    Graphics:
    GTX 650 Ti / HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 27, 2013 at 12:08 AM #32
    kiwisincebirth

    kiwisincebirth

    Joined:
    May 27, 2012
    Messages:
    777
    Mobo:
    GA-Z68MX / DQ77KB
    CPU:
    i7-2600 / i7-3770S
    Graphics:
    GTX 650 Ti / HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    +1.
    All working now, the updated 1.1.3 version didn't work for me. Used on one the original ZIP file. Thanks.
     
  3. bombastica

    bombastica

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 27, 2013 at 1:52 AM #33
    bombastica

    bombastica

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I've followed every step in this thread but still having issues.

    iMessages signs in briefly. For a split second. Long enough for me to see a notification on my Macbook Air.

    Then the message "your apple id ____ can't be used to setup iMessages at this time" returns.

    I've played with smbios, removed all cache files for iMessages and tried 1.1.2 and 1.1.3 for FileNVRAM.dylib

    Any ideas?

    I'm using a Z77X-UP5 TH fyi.
     
  4. echo99

    echo99

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Asus P6T-SE
    CPU:
    Core i7 920
    Graphics:
    XFX Radeon HD 6870
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 27, 2013 at 5:45 AM #34
    echo99

    echo99

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    Asus P6T-SE
    CPU:
    Core i7 920
    Graphics:
    XFX Radeon HD 6870
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I had the same problem & the above steps weren't enough to fix it

    So I checked the org.chameleon.Boot.plist file from my 10.8.5 install, and noticed that there was one change between 10.8.5 & 10.9, So I added the following lines to the new org.chameleon.Boot.plist

    <key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
    <string>Yes</string>

    This was in addition to installing the FileNVRAM.dylib module with using the chameleon-2.2svn-r2266 installer
     
  5. blueken

    blueken

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77M-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 3770
    Graphics:
    Palit GTX660
    Oct 27, 2013 at 12:31 PM #35
    blueken

    blueken

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77M-D3H
    CPU:
    i7 3770
    Graphics:
    Palit GTX660
    Hi,I have no problem with my iMessage but i having problem with my RAID,i follow your guide but i still can't boot in my RAID drive.this is the error i get in startup.i have attach my org.chameleon.Boot.plist as well.
     

    Attached Files:

    • photo-2.JPG  (803 KB, 214 views)
    • Screen Shot 2013-10-27 at 8.28.53 PM.png  (50.7 KB, 189 views)
    • photo-4.JPG  (718.4 KB, 188 views)
  6. bombastica

    bombastica

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 27, 2013 at 2:16 PM #36
    bombastica

    bombastica

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    But I am using Chimera 2.2.1 so I do not have a org.chameleon.Boot.plist

    Honestly, if I could go back to chameleon I would since it had a countdown before booting up to a certain volume. Looks like Chimera forces a selection.
     
  7. bombastica

    bombastica

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 27, 2013 at 3:22 PM #37
    bombastica

    bombastica

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7 3770k
    Graphics:
    GeForce GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I've now switched to Chameleon, Chameleon Wizard is pointed to smbios.plist - generated a few times. Used both NVRAM.dylib files. All cache files have been dumped.

    Ethernet Built in Checked.

    Still getting logged out.

    Screen Shot 2013-10-27 at 10.16.41 AM.png
     
  8. boogila2

    boogila2

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77 D3H
    CPU:
    Core i7 3770k 3.5GHZ
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Radeon HD 6870
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 27, 2013 at 5:48 PM #38
    boogila2

    boogila2

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z77 D3H
    CPU:
    Core i7 3770k 3.5GHZ
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte Radeon HD 6870
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Yeah, I'm still having the issue. My current error message I'm getting is "Your Apple ID "" Can't be used to set up iMessage at this time. Contact iMessage support with the code below" Any Help is appreciated. I've tried using the old file, the new one, as well as following all the steps twice. My system is a Ga Z77 D3H with a Radeon HD 6870 and a core i7 3770K
     
  9. jaymonkey

    jaymonkey Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,505
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z97 Extreme 6/3.1
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4590K O/C @ 4.5Ghz
    Graphics:
    Waterforce GTX980-Ti O/C
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 28, 2013 at 7:04 PM #39
    jaymonkey

    jaymonkey Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,505
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z97 Extreme 6/3.1
    CPU:
    Intel i7 4590K O/C @ 4.5Ghz
    Graphics:
    Waterforce GTX980-Ti O/C
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Hi There,

    To all users who tried my original steps and are still having issues.

    I recently helped a friend with getting iMessages to work, we tried my method a few times but still no joy. However after some detective work I have uncovered a new issue regarding your Network ID that can stop iMessage, iCloud and AppStore from working !

    If your still having issues and used my original guide/method then please go back to the start of the thread and re-read my guide, specifically Step-1 about checking your Network BCDname(s), it could be the fix you've been looking for.

    Cheers All
    Jay
     
  10. Chaosmint

    Chaosmint

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    3.4 GHz 3570k Core i5
    Graphics:
    Integrated (Soon EVGA 660Ti SC)
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Classic Mac:
    128K
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 28, 2013 at 8:10 PM #40
    Chaosmint

    Chaosmint

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    73
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh
    CPU:
    3.4 GHz 3570k Core i5
    Graphics:
    Integrated (Soon EVGA 660Ti SC)
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air
    Classic Mac:
    128K
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No success here with both 1.1.2 or 1.1.3, I'm using a UD5H and my ethernet card shows up as having the BSD name en0, app store works fine but iMessages can't activate.

    Ideas?
     

Share This Page