Contribute
Register

How to Fix iMessage

jaymonkey

Moderator
Joined
Aug 27, 2011
Messages
3,040
Motherboard
ASRock-Z97 EX6
CPU
i7-4790K OC @ 4.8GHz
Graphics
Vega 64LC + HD4600
Mac
MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Just wanted to say this solution still works with 10.9 Mavericks. I had to use the original FileNVRAM jaymonkey attached, the newer one posted didn't work.
Yup,
Same for me, all working great on Mavericks.

Jay
 
Joined
Nov 10, 2012
Messages
194
Motherboard
GA-Z97-HD3
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4600
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi guys,

Spent four hours last night trying to figure this out:/ No methods I tried worked, however I still need to try repairing permissions and deleting the setup files. Will try this method exactly when I get home.

i have an nvranfile.plist (apologies I,m not near my mac so cannot exactly remember the file name)in my extra folder, should I be deleting it or leaving it alone?

i will let you know how I get on.

[Update]Yep, that fixed it:) Followed the instructions and in less than 10 minutes... iMessage and FaceTime are now both working again.


Spang
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2012
Messages
614
Motherboard
Wolfies BeQuiet
CPU
6700k + Gigabyte Z170X Designare
Graphics
EVGA 1080ti FTW3
Mac
iMac
I just want to thank you so very much. After countless hours trying to figure out the problem and some 4 reinstalls from buggering up things, I finally got it going due to your downloaded files.

Im unsure what the difference was, as I used nvram from another source (developers) which was 1.12 and it didn't work, while whatever version was in yours did.
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2012
Messages
34
Motherboard
ASRock Fatal1ty Z97 Killer
CPU
i5-4460
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
This worked for me also! Thanks so much :)
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2013
Messages
7
Motherboard
OS X 10.9 Mavericks
CPU
Intel Pentium G2020 Dual-Core 2.9GHZ Ive Bridge
Graphics
Nvidia GeForce GT 610 2GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
UPDATE:
Its works with the older file! BIG THANKS! :)


Don't work for me dropping the same error message :(.
 
Top