Contribute
Register

How to fix headphone playback switch after wake from sleep on ALC 1150 (CodecCommander.kext)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 26, 2015
Messages
7
Motherboard
GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
i7-6700k
Graphics
Asus STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This command brings back headphone switch after sleep on ALC 1150:
Code:
hda-verb 0x1b SET_UNSOLICITED_ENABLE 0x83

Here is my alc 1150 section in Info.plist (CodecCommander.kext):
Code:
<key>Realtek ALC1150</key>
<dict>
    <key>Custom Commands</key>
    <array>
        <dict>
            <key>Command</key>
            <data>AgUABw==</data>
            <key>Comment</key>
            <string>0x20 SET_COEF_INDEX 0x07</string>
            <key>On Init</key>
            <true/>
            <key>On Sleep</key>
            <true/>
            <key>On Wake</key>
            <true/>
        </dict>
        <dict>
            <key>Command</key>
            <data>AgR8sA==</data>
            <key>Comment</key>
            <string>0x20 SET_PROC_COEF 0x7CB0</string>
            <key>On Init</key>
            <true/>
            <key>On Sleep</key>
            <false/>
            <key>On Wake</key>
            <true/>
        </dict>
        <dict>
            <key>Command</key>
            <data>AbcIgw==</data>
            <key>Comment</key>
            <string>0x1b SET_UNSOLICITED_ENABLE 0x83</string>
            <key>On Init</key>
            <false/>
            <key>On Sleep</key>
            <false/>
            <key>On Wake</key>
            <true/>
        </dict>
    </array>
    <key>Send Delay</key>
    <integer>500</integer>
    <key>Sleep Nodes</key>
    <false/>
    <key>Update Nodes</key>
    <true/>
</dict>
 
Joined
Jun 6, 2013
Messages
44
Motherboard
GIGABYTE AERO 15-X9-9RT5
CPU
i9-8950HK
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
It would be more clear if the title says "How to fix..." It would be easier to understand for those looking around.
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
18
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5
CPU
Intel Core I7-6700K 4.00 GHz 8M Processor Cache 4 LGA 1151
Graphics
EVGA GTX 950
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi there... On my first Mac build and this is one of my last remain hurdles.

I copy-and-pasted the entire <key>Realtek ALC1150</key> listed above and pasted it into my info.plist in CodecCommander.kext.

Any other suggestions or possibilites?

Any another info/ files I can provide for diagnosis?
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2016
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700K 4.0GHz
Graphics
EVGA GeForce GTX 950 2GB SSC ACX 2.0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi WhizKid21



it would be enough

Would I need to erase anything after or paste it at a specific place in the info.plist file? Or will pasting this at the end work just fine?
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
79
Motherboard
GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5
CPU
i6700K
Graphics
eVGA 980 TI SC+ ACX 2.0
wondering the same as above ^......
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
79
Motherboard
GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5
CPU
i6700K
Graphics
eVGA 980 TI SC+ ACX 2.0
Here is my Info.plist
can I use your info.plist and overwrite mine? or should I try and just edit mine? ALC 1150, GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5 motherboard..
 
Joined
Apr 13, 2016
Messages
79
Motherboard
GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5
CPU
i6700K
Graphics
eVGA 980 TI SC+ ACX 2.0
I tried it and added the line to mine, GA-z170mx gaming 5 mobo and alc 1150 audio, however sound works when sleeping and waking out of speakers rear motherboard port but front port doesnt detect headphones anymore, attached config please help :|

using codec commander from other thread, created aug 11 2015, 83kb big approx, the one that everyone says to get....

update - tried with latest codec commander and edited config and now after reboot no sound at all, going back to the other build. aug 2015.

also using darkwake=0 this entire time. i dont want my computer to randomly wake up from sleep so i heard this ones best to make it actually sleep, and have put hard drives to sleep when possible checked

noticed my kext file that I install doesn't come with hda-verb, however the newer ones that come with the file also do not work when waking from sleep. also if i was to install hda-verb manually how do I go about doing so, maybe thats required to execute that command that I manually entered?
 

Attachments

  • Info.plist
    10.1 KB · Views: 288
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top