How to enable 'Kaby Lake' Intel 6xx Graphics (10.12.6+)

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Jun 20, 2017.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 18, 2017 at 2:34 PM #121
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Your ig-platform-id (0x59128086) is invalid.

    The one you had in post #118 is correct.
    Why did you change it?
     
  2. Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Sep 18, 2017 at 4:29 PM #122
    Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Neither ig-platform-id 0x59120000 nor 0x59128086 works....
     
  3. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 18, 2017 at 4:36 PM #123
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    0x59128086 for ig-platform-id is invalid. You should *expect* it to disable the graphics drivers.

    What is the issue with 0x59120000?
    No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
     
  4. Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Sep 19, 2017 at 6:07 AM #124
    Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    I
    Solved after I changed the ig-platform-id back to 0x59120000 and remove the IntelGFXFake ID and fixed the permission by KEXT Utility and add IntelGraphicsDVMTFixup.kext to Clover\Kexts\Other
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2017
  5. nijat12

    nijat12

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    Maximus IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    On-board
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 28, 2017 at 3:48 PM #125
    nijat12

    nijat12

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    21
    Mobo:
    Maximus IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    On-board
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    First of all thank you so much for all your help. I managed to get everything working. I still want to be able to boot up with both monitors plugged in instead of having to plug one after the boot. Is there a solution for this for 10.12.6 or do I need to get a graphics card?

    I am not planing on playing video games so I don't honestly need a graphic card but If I have to get one to fix the sleep and dual monitor issue, can you recommend the cheapest one I can get. I searched through the forums and found out about MSI GT 710. Would installing that solve my boot and sleep problems?

    Again I would prefer not having to put a graphics card if there is a solution to dual monitor and sleep with HD 630
     
    SpookyBoo likes this.
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2017
  6. Danail

    Danail

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake Core i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Sep 28, 2017 at 11:11 PM #126
    Danail

    Danail

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake Core i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    hello guys,
    I have tried all kind of combinations but still cannot make it work. If I don't put the skylake fake id my system restarts before login to Sierra 10.12.6. I installed with mutlibeast the hd630 graphics and the fix bit still no success. can someone look at my config and please advice as I am desperate already.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. MiguelMP

    MiguelMP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte B250N Phoenix-WIFI
    CPU:
    i5 7400
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Sep 29, 2017 at 1:01 AM #127
    MiguelMP

    MiguelMP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte B250N Phoenix-WIFI
    CPU:
    i5 7400
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Did you try 0x59128086? You can't have any fakeid kext loading.
     
  8. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2017 at 1:14 AM #128
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You're using a FakeID for Skylake combined with an ig-platform-id for Kaby Lake.
    You should not expect that to work.
     
  9. uz.kurama

    uz.kurama

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Acer
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7500U 2.7 GHZ with TB up to 3.5GZ
    Graphics:
    Intel Graphics 6200 and NVDIA Geforce 940MX
    Oct 2, 2017 at 6:09 AM #129
    uz.kurama

    uz.kurama

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Mobo:
    Acer
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7500U 2.7 GHZ with TB up to 3.5GZ
    Graphics:
    Intel Graphics 6200 and NVDIA Geforce 940MX
    Hello. Help please me with my problem. I can't run the installation Mac OS X 10.13, it stops on com.apple.windowServer. I've already read the solution to how to solve the problem here, but I can't find ig-platforms-id for my smbios. Now I have problem, Reason: MAC-F22788A

    i7-7500U 2,7ghz TB up to 3,5 ghz
    8 gb ram
    Intel HD graphics 620
    NVDIA GF 940MX 2gb

    Thanks in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  10. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 2:44 PM #130
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    160,312
    Mobo:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Your config.plist is corrupt.
     

Share This Page