How to enable 'Kaby Lake' Intel 6xx Graphics (10.12.6+)

Discussion in 'Graphics' started by tonymacx86, Jun 20, 2017.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 18, 2017 at 2:34 PM #121
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Your ig-platform-id (0x59128086) is invalid.

    The one you had in post #118 is correct.
    Why did you change it?
     
  2. Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Sep 18, 2017 at 4:29 PM #122
    Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Neither ig-platform-id 0x59120000 nor 0x59128086 works....
     
  3. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 18, 2017 at 4:36 PM #123
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    0x59128086 for ig-platform-id is invalid. You should *expect* it to disable the graphics drivers.

    What is the issue with 0x59120000?
    No "Problem Reporting" files attached.
     
  4. Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Sep 19, 2017 at 6:07 AM #124
    Furtwangler

    Furtwangler

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700
    Graphics:
    HD630
    I
    Solved after I changed the ig-platform-id back to 0x59120000 and remove the IntelGFXFake ID and fixed the permission by KEXT Utility and add IntelGraphicsDVMTFixup.kext to Clover\Kexts\Other
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2017
  5. nijat12

    nijat12

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Maximus IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    On-board
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 28, 2017 at 3:48 PM #125
    nijat12

    nijat12

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    22
    Motherboard:
    Maximus IX Hero
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    On-board
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    First of all thank you so much for all your help. I managed to get everything working. I still want to be able to boot up with both monitors plugged in instead of having to plug one after the boot. Is there a solution for this for 10.12.6 or do I need to get a graphics card?

    I am not planing on playing video games so I don't honestly need a graphic card but If I have to get one to fix the sleep and dual monitor issue, can you recommend the cheapest one I can get. I searched through the forums and found out about MSI GT 710. Would installing that solve my boot and sleep problems?

    Again I would prefer not having to put a graphics card if there is a solution to dual monitor and sleep with HD 630
     
    SpookyBoo likes this.
    Last edited: Sep 28, 2017
  6. Danail

    Danail

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake Core i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Sep 28, 2017 at 11:11 PM #126
    Danail

    Danail

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-H170N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Kaby Lake Core i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    hello guys,
    I have tried all kind of combinations but still cannot make it work. If I don't put the skylake fake id my system restarts before login to Sierra 10.12.6. I installed with mutlibeast the hd630 graphics and the fix bit still no success. can someone look at my config and please advice as I am desperate already.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. MiguelMP

    MiguelMP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte B250N Phoenix-WIFI
    CPU:
    i5 7400
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Sep 29, 2017 at 1:01 AM #127
    MiguelMP

    MiguelMP

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte B250N Phoenix-WIFI
    CPU:
    i5 7400
    Graphics:
    HD630
    Did you try 0x59128086? You can't have any fakeid kext loading.
     
  8. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2017 at 1:14 AM #128
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You're using a FakeID for Skylake combined with an ig-platform-id for Kaby Lake.
    You should not expect that to work.
     
  9. uz.kurama

    uz.kurama

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Acer
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7500U 2.7 GHZ with TB up to 3.5GZ
    Graphics:
    Intel Graphics 6200 and NVDIA Geforce 940MX
    Oct 2, 2017 at 6:09 AM #129
    uz.kurama

    uz.kurama

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    Acer
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 7500U 2.7 GHZ with TB up to 3.5GZ
    Graphics:
    Intel Graphics 6200 and NVDIA Geforce 940MX
    Hello. Help please me with my problem. I can't run the installation Mac OS X 10.13, it stops on com.apple.windowServer. I've already read the solution to how to solve the problem here, but I can't find ig-platforms-id for my smbios. Now I have problem, Reason: MAC-F22788A

    i7-7500U 2,7ghz TB up to 3,5 ghz
    8 gb ram
    Intel HD graphics 620
    NVDIA GF 940MX 2gb

    Thanks in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  10. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2017 at 2:44 PM #130
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    179,791
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Your config.plist is corrupt.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice