How to change clover theme

Discussion in 'Bootloaders' started by Orsangeni, Jun 13, 2015.

  1. khora02

    khora02

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H81M-S2H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4460 Quad Core
    Graphics:
    Radeon R9 280
    Sep 6, 2016 at 2:55 PM #11
    khora02

    khora02

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H81M-S2H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4460 Quad Core
    Graphics:
    Radeon R9 280
    The theme i want is not listed under themes 'YosemiteLogin'

    Any other way i can get this fixed?
     
  2. Going Bald

    Going Bald Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,959
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD7 Rev.1 BIOS F7
    CPU:
    i7-920
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Sep 7, 2016 at 11:39 AM #12
    Going Bald

    Going Bald Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    21,959
    Mobo:
    GA-X58A-UD7 Rev.1 BIOS F7
    CPU:
    i7-920
    Graphics:
    Sapphire HD5770
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Download your theme and copy it into the EFI/Clover/themes folder. In config.plist change the current theme name to your desired theme's name.
     
    khora02 likes this.
  3. khora02

    khora02

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H81M-S2H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4460 Quad Core
    Graphics:
    Radeon R9 280
    Sep 7, 2016 at 5:09 PM #13
    khora02

    khora02

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H81M-S2H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4460 Quad Core
    Graphics:
    Radeon R9 280
    Perfect, that worked.

    Just one last question, how can I have Clover to automatically boot into the Mac OS?
     
  4. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,363
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 7, 2016 at 5:18 PM #14
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,363
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    This question has been asked many times before - Use the forum Search tool for info.
    There is also a Clover Wiki to help you with your Clover configuration.
     
    khora02 likes this.
  5. Boead

    Boead

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH LGA 1151 Intel Z170
    CPU:
    i7 6700K 4.00 GHz (Unlocked) Skylake, LGA 1151
    Graphics:
    GTX 970 OC (gigabyte 4GB GDDR5)
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, iMac, Lisa, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Nov 12, 2016 at 8:03 PM #15
    Boead

    Boead

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH LGA 1151 Intel Z170
    CPU:
    i7 6700K 4.00 GHz (Unlocked) Skylake, LGA 1151
    Graphics:
    GTX 970 OC (gigabyte 4GB GDDR5)
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, iMac, Lisa, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I cant for the sake of me figure out WHY the themes won't change. Ive ready half a dozen guides, something is eluding me or F'up.

    Im running the recent clover. Ive re-installed it a few times. Choosing specific themes.
    Clover_v2.3k_r3922
    I installed CloverThemeManager.app

    I can NOT get the theme to change. Ive changed it easily on past builds, WTF?!
    First time I've used Clover_v2.3k_r3922

    newest build:
    Sierra 10.12.1 (16B2555)
    Intel i7 6700K 4.00 GHz Skylake
    GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-UD5 TH
    SAMSUNG SM951 M.2 512GB PCI-Express 3.0 Internal Solid State Drive (SSD) MZHPV512HDGL-00000
    G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3200 (PC4 25600)
    PC/HACKINTOSH - APPLE BROADCOM BCM94360CD - 802.11 A/B/G/N/AC + BLUETOOTH 4.0
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 2.59.05 PM.png  (182.8 KB, 359 views)
    • Screen Shot 2016-11-12 at 2.59.40 PM.png  (69.7 KB, 357 views)
    • IMG_3004.jpg  (1.8 MB, 316 views)
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2016
  6. khora02

    khora02

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H81M-S2H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4460 Quad Core
    Graphics:
    Radeon R9 280
    Nov 14, 2016 at 3:35 PM #16
    khora02

    khora02

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    178
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte H81M-S2H
    CPU:
    Intel i5 4460 Quad Core
    Graphics:
    Radeon R9 280
    Change your theme name in config.plist after you have put the theme folder in EFI/Clover/Themse
     
  7. rodnoy

    rodnoy

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    macos
    CPU:
    i5
    Graphics:
    ati 5770
    Jan 7, 2017 at 6:29 PM #17
    rodnoy

    rodnoy

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    macos
    CPU:
    i5
    Graphics:
    ati 5770
    Hi.
    Suddenly Themes section disappeared from Tools left menu in my clover configurator.
    I tried to download another copy of Clover Configurator but I had no Theme menu so far.
    What did happen with my Clover? How could I fix it?
    Thanks in advance
     
  8. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,363
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 7, 2017 at 6:32 PM #18
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    12,363
    Mobo:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i5-4570 3.2 GHz
    Graphics:
    GeForce GT 740 2047 MB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You can install CloverThemeManager with the Clover installer - It's in the Themes section.
     
  9. seth125

    seth125

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    GA Z77X UD5H
    CPU:
    i5-2500k
    Graphics:
    GTX 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Jan 27, 2017 at 10:03 AM #19
    seth125

    seth125

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    98
    Mobo:
    GA Z77X UD5H
    CPU:
    i5-2500k
    Graphics:
    GTX 970
    Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Other
    Hi there. I tried this method and I screwed it. Using the very same clover package I used to update to Sierra in mid November, I found no way to only select the theme 'cause there was always something in the list that in a way got selected. Long story short when I restarted not only the new theme wasn't loaded but I couldn't boot anymore. Always get a black screen after the clover boot options.

    I sort of 'member the only option I picked beside the theme said something about boot 64bit.
    Totally my bad. I'm old enough here to know I should have been more careful with clover
     
  10. mookmill

    mookmill

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7 950
    Graphics:
    AMD HD 7950
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 1, 2017 at 5:12 AM #20
    mookmill

    mookmill

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Mobo:
    X58A-UD3R
    CPU:
    i7 950
    Graphics:
    AMD HD 7950
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    FYI - For anyone viewing this thread who is having a similar issue where the default theme keeps showing up no matter what they change...

    You could also check to see if your EFI>NVRAM.plist file contains the following at the start of the file:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>Clover.Theme</key>
    <data>
    ZW1iZWRkZWQ=
    </data>

    ...


    If it does, delete it and restart and you should find that your themes start working again (assuming you have an existing theme in place per the usual theme setup).

    This is the only thing that worked for me and it was because one of the themes I had in place previously was accidentally removed (of course ;)) and when after the machine had been restarted, Clover had to resort to the basic backup theme.

    Hope this helps someone as this was not a solution I could find any where and stumbled on myself.
     

Share This Page