Contribute
Register

How to build your own iMac Pro [Successful Build/Extended Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Mar 4, 2017
Messages
3
First of all thanks for your guide. I have two hackintoshes with your guide. That they worked OK for a while

But I have some trouble now. Two of them shuts down on start up, on apple logo.
With -v I saw something like this: hfs: unmount initiated on "MyDiskName" on device b(1,3).

I have two ssd's(windows,hackintosh) and two hdd's(ntfs, hfs).
But I decide to do both of hdds as ntfs because I have some trouble with hfs(Some folders created automatically and I couldn't delete them(I think their name is something like "msi68e5b.tmp" folders))

But I noticed that when I format hfs hdd(from windows) as ntfs, the hackintosh can't boot and shuts down on apple logo..

Can you help me please?
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
159
Motherboard
Asus X299 Prime Deluxe
CPU
i9-7900x
Graphics
Vega & RTX 2080 Ti
Please also provide an IOREG.save of your original ACPI table without any SSDT in your EFI-folder. Without that information I cannot help or provide anything.
Here we go with the Ioregistryexplorer file. I hope this helps. Note, however, I will need to enable en0 again for compatibility issues with 10.14.1 again: When I updated from 10.14 to 10.14.01 in order to making the F4-dump, en0 was disabled and the 10bg Asus card showed up as en5. This has messed up my iMessage functionality and I am working hard-core to get it back to working :(
 

Attachments

kgp

Retired
Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,902
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
Here we go with the Ioregistryexplorer file. I hope this helps. Note, however, I will need to enable en0 again for compatibility issues with 10.14.1 again: When I updated from 10.14 to 10.14.01 in order to making the F4-dump, en0 was disabled and the 10bg Asus card showed up as en5. This has messed up my iMessage functionality and I am working hard-core to get it back to working :(
No problem, thanks :thumbup:
 

kgp

Retired
Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,902
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS

kgp

Retired
Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,902
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
I am running on Vega Frontier Edition Liquid 16GB
Please stay tuned.. I am with your EFI-Folder now... will be right back in a couple of minutes with something for testing. ;)
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
159
Motherboard
Asus X299 Prime Deluxe
CPU
i9-7900x
Graphics
Vega & RTX 2080 Ti
Please stay tuned.. I am with your EFI-Folder now... will be right back in a couple of minutes with something for testing. ;)
I am online and ready to help! Actually we could get on a Webex, if I can somehow invite you. I have like 45 mins of time to test this now.
 

kgp

Retired
Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,902
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
I am online and ready to help! Actually we could get on a Webex, if I can somehow invite you. I have like 45 mins of time to test this now.
Do you employ any BT/WIFI PCIe adaptor? The IOREG also does not contain any TB controller... your GC-Titan Ridge is or will be in slot-4?
 
Joined
Jun 14, 2017
Messages
159
Motherboard
Asus X299 Prime Deluxe
CPU
i9-7900x
Graphics
Vega & RTX 2080 Ti
Do you employ any BT/WIFI PCIe adaptor?
No, BT onboard is in use, WIFI onboard is not. The slot population is:

#1 Vega
#2 Asus ethernet 10GB
#3 Asus NVME 16x card (all my NVME's, since they do not work at full speed natively in the on-board NVME slots)
#4 Thunderbolt GC Titan

en0 not enabled yet.
 

kgp

Retired
Joined
May 30, 2014
Messages
6,902
Motherboard
ASUS WS X299 Sage 10G
CPU
i9-7980XE
Graphics
Vega 64
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
iOS
No, BT onboard is in use, WIFI onboard is not. The slot population is:

#1 Vega
#2 Asus ethernet 10GB
#3 Asus NVME 16x card (all my NVME's, since they do not work at full speed natively in the on-board NVME slots)
#4 Thunderbolt GC Titan

en0 not enabled yet.
thus.. no bt/wifi.. but your GC-Titan Ridge does not show up in IOREG... TB enabled in BIOS?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top