Contribute
Register

How do you fix Boot0af: error

Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
17
Motherboard
Ga-z77
CPU
Intel I5
Graphics
geforce gt 640
Mac
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
Android
I installed clover, but I keep getting a Boot0af: error. How do you fix this.
 
Joined
Oct 4, 2013
Messages
9
Motherboard
Asrock z77 Extreme 4
CPU
Itell Core I7 Ivy Bridge LGA 1155
Graphics
Readeon HD 7750
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I was having the same problem, i tried the boot1h option it took but still a boot0 or boot1 error so my solution was, the latest chimera version didn't work for me so i used this one http://www.tonymacx86.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=136 and it worked fine.the other thing you can do is find com.apple.boot.plist and sub for the org.chamelion.boot.plist under /extra in ur HD
 
Joined
Mar 20, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
Lenovi G570
CPU
Intel Ci5 2400
Graphics
Intel HD 3000 , ATI 6300 series
Hi, download and extract boot1h. Copy it to the root of your USB boot pendrive.

Start with your bootable pendrive, and go to disk utility. Search your installation partition, click it and select information. Copy the info (diskXsY for example, disk0s1)
Unmount your installation partition, and close disk utility.

Go to terminal and type:

cd /Volumes/yourPendriveBootable
ls
You will see the boot1h archive.

dd if=boot1h of=/dev/YourDiskInfo bs=4096

reboot and cross your fingers ;)


I pass boot0af error, but now i have boot1 error ;)

Hope it helps
I'am new to this so could you help me to find where is root of usb
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2015
Messages
39
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370XP SLI
CPU
i5 8600K
Graphics
GTX 780 Ti & GTX 710
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Having the same problem on a ga-x58a-ud3r and i can't even boot into the usb, it just rads boot0af error, using clover and sierra and my bio is FH, i can't seem to get anything to work
 
Joined
May 13, 2017
Messages
2
Hi, download and extract boot1h. Copy it to the root of your USB boot pendrive.

Start with your bootable pendrive, and go to disk utility. Search your installation partition, click it and select information. Copy the info (diskXsY for example, disk0s1)
Unmount your installation partition, and close disk utility.

Go to terminal and type:

cd /Volumes/yourPendriveBootable
ls
You will see the boot1h archive.

dd if=boot1h of=/dev/YourDiskInfo bs=4096

reboot and cross your fingers ;)


I pass boot0af error, but now i have boot1 error ;)

Hope it helps




unable to copy the info mac HD partition from info . please explain
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
z390
CPU
i7-9700k
Graphics
rx 590
Im having the same issue trying to install mojave on MB z390 wifi pro , CPU i79700, & GPU rx 590
 
Top