High Sierra - 660ti graphics issues?

Discussion in 'High Sierra Desktop Support' started by rjohnst2, Sep 16, 2017.

  1. lad1dan

    lad1dan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    asus p8z77-v lx, os x 10.13.
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    gigabyte gtx 660 ti oc
    Oct 3, 2017 at 10:27 PM #61
    lad1dan

    lad1dan

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    asus p8z77-v lx, os x 10.13.
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    gigabyte gtx 660 ti oc
    starting with the graphics. what else would you need?
    btw. there's no difference between nvidia web drivers and mac os drivers with the changes so far.
     

    Attached Files:

    • bios.jpg  (377.3 KB, 98 views)
  2. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 3, 2017 at 10:30 PM #62
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    IGPU is disabled.
    Possibly either a issue with the Drivers in 10.13 or hardware issue.
    Probably better to use iGPU HD 4000.
     
  3. baxter89gsp

    baxter89gsp

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z97x SOC
    CPU:
    Core™ i5-4670k 4.4Ghz Noctua NH-D15
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 4, 2017 at 8:13 AM #63
    baxter89gsp

    baxter89gsp

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z97x SOC
    CPU:
    Core™ i5-4670k 4.4Ghz Noctua NH-D15
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    @VioletDragon

    How to change PEGP to GFX0 on my z97x Soc?

    Thanks
     
  4. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 4, 2017 at 11:44 AM #64
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.44.37.png
     
  5. gotohtom

    gotohtom

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Oct 5, 2017 at 5:47 AM #65
    gotohtom

    gotohtom

    Joined:
    May 13, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Wow I'm lost, I cannot find post_install.plist file in my setup and I don't know what software you're using to edit it. Sorry to be a complete noob...
    Also, in my case, under System Report => PCI , my Nvidia GTX 660ti informations are correct but the Slot name is : Ethernet... it's not something like PCI Slot 1 or PCI Slot 0@6,0,0.

    It's weird, I'm wondering how to edit this with the correct information. I used a DSDT.aml in clover from someone who has exactly the same motherboard as mine and he also uses a Nvidia GFX (but different model)

    Thanks for your help, my system works fine but I have artefacts on screen so I'm still looking for a solution to fix it. (I don't have iGPU since my HP Z800 workstation uses dual Xeon CPUs)
     
  6. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 6, 2017 at 7:42 PM #66
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Take a look at https://github.com/VoiletDragon/Z77-DS3H-Clover-Hotpatch-Patches
     
  7. baxter89gsp

    baxter89gsp

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z97x SOC
    CPU:
    Core™ i5-4670k 4.4Ghz Noctua NH-D15
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 7, 2017 at 4:27 PM #67
    baxter89gsp

    baxter89gsp

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z97x SOC
    CPU:
    Core™ i5-4670k 4.4Ghz Noctua NH-D15
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    @VioletDragon

    I change PEGP to GFX0 but the same result no boot HS,can you look my ioreg?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. romarcin

    romarcin

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    MSI Z77A-G43
    CPU:
    i5 3550
    Graphics:
    GTX 660Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 7, 2017 at 10:06 PM #68
    romarcin

    romarcin

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    MSI Z77A-G43
    CPU:
    i5 3550
    Graphics:
    GTX 660Ti
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    You have to enable IGP in bios and macos have to correctly detect it. Your Intel HD gpu should be visible in the System Report.
    In my MSI bios I had to set it to init IGP first. I don't know why, but macos was rebooting when starting graphics. However this may be relevant only to my setup.
    Also in order to the gpu video decoding acceleration work properly I had to edit AppleGraphicPowerManagement.kext (you can check if vda works you can use mpv --hwdec=videotoolbox --vo=opengl video.mp4)
     
  9. VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 8, 2017 at 10:09 PM #69
    VioletDragon

    VioletDragon

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2013
    Messages:
    10,994
    Mobo:
    GA-H77N-WIFI
    CPU:
    Core i7-3770
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4000
    Mac:
    MacBook, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Ioreg is corrupt possibly (Didn't Save Copy As) or not using version 2.1.

     
  10. baxter89gsp

    baxter89gsp

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z97x SOC
    CPU:
    Core™ i5-4670k 4.4Ghz Noctua NH-D15
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 8, 2017 at 10:41 PM #70
    baxter89gsp

    baxter89gsp

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GIGABYTE Z97x SOC
    CPU:
    Core™ i5-4670k 4.4Ghz Noctua NH-D15
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS

    Attached Files:

Share This Page