Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hi,
A very Happy New Year to you all !
i'm a filmmaker and musician from india, looking for a beast of a machine that could help me process and edit very heavy files with multiple filters, effects, in way too many layers for what my imac has been helping me out with until now. i've never built a computer before, so i have very less knowledge as of now but i'm learning along the directions given online and help from an engineer friend. i need a mac with at least a 32gb ram. 500gb ssd memory and 3 tb hdd (also is PCI like the new mac pro possible in hackintosh). water cooling system. but primarily my problem arises with my CPU; i went through the BUYER'S GUIDE and i'm wondering if there's any latest intel CPU (perhaps a 6-core or more) that could give me better over clocking speeds than the i4770k quad core, as it needs to perform multi-tasking of heavy raw video and sound files. And if there is a mac compatible processor, then if you could please give me a list of the best suited motherboard, GPUs, cooling systems, RAMs, storage and power supply along with it ?

For CPU I think you may be interested in some of these:

-Intel Core I7 6 Core 3.3GHZ - 3960X
-
Intel Core I7 6 Core 3.2GHZ - 3930K

These are pretty powerful the first one worth around £850 and the second around £450
If you after real power then these are an option...:

Intel Xeon 6 Core 2.3GHZ- E5-2630
Intel Xeon 6 Core 2.5GHZ - E5-2640
Intel Xeon 8 Core 2.0GHZ - E5-2650
Intel Xeon 8 Core 2.9GHZ - E5-2690

These range from about £600 (first one) to about £1000-2000
I personally won't use them because of them showing some stability issues like NO sleep but some people may disagree, look for the best prices, possibly cheaper in India and go for what you think will be best!

Hi,
A very Happy New Year to you all !