Help: System won't boot anymore

Discussion in 'Mojave Desktop Support' started by matschie, Dec 7, 2018 at 6:23 AM.

  1. matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 7, 2018 at 6:23 AM #1
    matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hello everyone,

    first of all thanks for everything on this site - i was able to install and configure my system without asking a single question :thumbup:

    Now i have my first problem that i can't solve on my own.

    My System:

    Dell Precision T1700
    i7 4790
    32GB DDR3 Ram
    512GB SSD
    NVidia Quadro K600

    I installed mojave with clover and everything worked just fine. Did not use any special kexts, worked perfectly with injected nvidia and the regular network drivers.

    This very morning i was firing it up and it does not get past the apple-logo-bootscreen. Loads a little bit but then stops and the monitor goes into energy saving. Only thing i can do is power off the machine by holding the power button.

    I tried booting in -x -GraphicsEnabler=No but still same. Tried verbose, but it's over so soon i can't get hold of a good picture. Maybe i can make a video if that helps.

    Since this is my first hackintosh, i don't know about all the recovery methods.. but i tried booting with a live linux from usb and that worked fine.

    I would be happy for any thoughts or ideas on this.
     
  2. matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 7, 2018 at 8:21 AM #2
    matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    It does boot from USB installer with USB 3.0 disabled. If I re-install Clover via Multibeast with my old config file, it still doesn't boot. I attached my config-file.

    Any thoughts on this?

    I also found this: https://github.com/hfutxqd/T1700-Hackintosh but I have absolutely no idea how to insert this into my system.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    17,989
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 7, 2018 at 8:38 AM #3
    P1LGRIM

    P1LGRIM Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    17,989
    Motherboard:
    Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
    CPU:
    Intel i7-4790 3.6 GHz
    Graphics:
    Intel HD Graphics 4600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Please read and comply with the rules, in particular the one regarding profiles.
    Link to profile
     
  4. matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 7, 2018 at 8:42 AM #4
    matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sorry about that, I hope I comply with your rules now.
     
    CuriousMac likes this.
  5. csmatt45

    csmatt45

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    H370N WIFI
    CPU:
    I3 8100
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 7, 2018 at 11:00 PM #5
    csmatt45

    csmatt45

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Motherboard:
    H370N WIFI
    CPU:
    I3 8100
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Although mine is having other issues now, I had the same exact problem. I resolved it by going into the bios and turning off a bunch of stuff. Unfortunately, I didn't bookmark the page that showed what to do, and can't find again. Perhaps someone else can chime in and tell us.
     
  6. CaseySJ

    CaseySJ

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Designare Z390
    CPU:
    Intel i7-9700K
    Graphics:
    MSI AMD Radeon 580
    Dec 7, 2018 at 11:15 PM #6
    CaseySJ

    CaseySJ

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Designare Z390
    CPU:
    Intel i7-9700K
    Graphics:
    MSI AMD Radeon 580
    Yes, please make a video and grab a screenshot (from the video) of the last screen before it reboots or goes blank.
     
  7. CuriousMac

    CuriousMac Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    208
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme
    CPU:
    i9-7980XE
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080TI
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Dec 8, 2018 at 12:14 PM #7
    CuriousMac

    CuriousMac Suspended

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2018
    Messages:
    208
    Motherboard:
    Asus Rampage VI Extreme
    CPU:
    i9-7980XE
    Graphics:
    GTX 1080TI
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Remove "-x -GraphicsEnabler=No"

    Add "-v nv_disable=1", that's should pass any Nvidia related issues.

    with the "-v" added to your boot args it will allow you to see exactly where it got stuck. I have a strong feeling it is a ScreenLock issue (Normally that means GPU issues).

    Try taking a video and slow it down then take a screenshot :).
    Once you have some verbose images of the errors for us. Please post them here for further assistance.

    Curious/\/\ac
     
  8. matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 8, 2018 at 5:07 PM #8
    matschie

    matschie

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Motherboard:
    Dell T1700 Series
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    Quadro K600
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hi and thanks for your help.

    It does boot with the nv_disable=1.
    Without the nv_disable=1 in verbose the screen goes black right after the lines in the attached picture. I hope it's somewhat readable.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Bildschirmfoto 2018-12-08 um 18.05.38.png  (381.3 KB, 12 views)
  9. CaseySJ

    CaseySJ

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Designare Z390
    CPU:
    Intel i7-9700K
    Graphics:
    MSI AMD Radeon 580
    Dec 8, 2018 at 5:27 PM #9
    CaseySJ

    CaseySJ

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Designare Z390
    CPU:
    Intel i7-9700K
    Graphics:
    MSI AMD Radeon 580
    Your CPU has built-in Intel HD4600 graphics. I am not familiar with that GPU or with your motherboard so the following are general guidelines for you to try:
    • The screenshot you posted looks fine. That's the output we expect to see just before the final Apple Boot Logo screen turns on.
    • Have you plugged your monitor into the Quadro K600 or onto a video port on the motherboard? It should be connected to a video port on the motherboard because the Quadro is being disabled by the "nv_disable=1" flag.
    • In your BIOS, make sure the internal GPU (or iGPU) is "enabled".
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice