Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> [Help needed] Gigabyte 15 AERO KC OLED. Not work iGPU UHD630 of i7-10870H

Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
72
Motherboard
GIGABYTE 15 OLED KC (4K)
CPU
i7-10870H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS

Attachments

  • config.plist
    20.7 KB · Views: 15
  • Report.htm.zip
    71.7 KB · Views: 12
Last edited:

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
6,583
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490i Aorus Ultra - OC 0.6.8
CPU
i5-10600K
Graphics
GT710 - 1920x1080
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS

Yes, I've seen this previously on the Ark.

When it's a UHD Graphics 630 they explicitly say so. But for these laptop iGPUs they only say "Intel® UHD Graphics for 10th Gen Intel®", so I've often wondered if there is a difference?

For example:

 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,720
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
try setting ProcessorType to 0

you could try adding in:

Code:
    <key>device_type</key>
                <string>VGA compatible controller</string>
                <key>framebuffer-con0-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con0-pipe</key>
                <data>
                EgAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-pipe</key>
                <data>
                EgAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con1-type</key>
                <data>
                AAgAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-pipe</key>
                <data>
                EgAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-con2-type</key>
                <data>
                AAgAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-fbmem</key>
                <data>
                AACQAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-patch-enable</key>
                <data>
                AQAAAA==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-stolenmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAwAQ==
                </data>
                <key>framebuffer-unifiedmem</key>
                <data>
                AAAAgA==
                </data>
                <key>model</key>
                <string>Intel UHD 630</string>

possible that you may not need to stolemem etc if you can confirm your dvmt is set to 64mb but you can try

also worth reading over:

and also possible boot arguments:
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
72
Motherboard
GIGABYTE 15 OLED KC (4K)
CPU
i7-10870H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Yes, I've seen this previously on the Ark.

When it's a UHD Graphics 630 they explicitly say so. But for these laptop iGPUs they only say "Intel® UHD Graphics for 10th Gen Intel®", so I've often wondered if there is a difference?
I think there is a difference. But devid 0x9BC4. It's UHD630
 

UtterDisbelief

Moderator
Joined
Feb 13, 2012
Messages
6,583
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490i Aorus Ultra - OC 0.6.8
CPU
i5-10600K
Graphics
GT710 - 1920x1080
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I think there is a difference. But devid 0x9BC4. It's UHD630

Hmmm. That's not the normal desktop or mobile device ID.

Having said that I know the Comet Lake UHD 630 has a different device ID to the Coffee Lake version.

I think Intel have a reason...

Follow @Feartech 's advice. :thumbup:
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
72
Motherboard
GIGABYTE 15 OLED KC (4K)
CPU
i7-10870H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Doesn't start.
 

Attachments

  • tempImageJQMt2Y.png
    tempImageJQMt2Y.png
    18.4 MB · Views: 19
  • tempImageRHZzuU.png
    tempImageRHZzuU.png
    13.4 MB · Views: 19

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
23,720
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 20, 2015
Messages
72
Motherboard
GIGABYTE 15 OLED KC (4K)
CPU
i7-10870H
Graphics
UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Air
  4. Mac mini
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hmmm. That's not the normal desktop or mobile device ID.

Having said that I know the Comet Lake UHD 630 has a different device ID to the Coffee Lake version.

I think Intel have a reason...

Follow @Feartech 's advice. :thumbup:
Possibly, but I've seen 11.4 launches successfully with a similar processor, but from different laptop manufacturers. The methods used there did not work for me. Therefore, I think that it should start here as well.
 
Top