Contribute
Register

Help! How to fix iMessage, FaceTime or iCloud under 10.13.6 or 10.14?

Joined
Mar 27, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
ASUS G46VW Clover
CPU
i5-3230m
Graphics
HD4000 1920 x 1080 / GTX 660M (deactivated)
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS,
Is it the same method to fix iMessage or FaceTime under Mojave?
Hi brianwong11031...
your iMessage/Facetime apps worked before? or never did on your machine? it's a new install or an upgrade?
all the links pointing you to a partial solution, remember you should have a valid serial number, an SmUUID an most important from Rt Variables VALID ROM and a VALID MLB set up in your config.plist... with out this two flields, you can not have iMessages working on... no matter what you do!!!
I solve his headache getting the VALID ROM and MLB from a real Mac I own... some times other method can work some times not!!! in my case other methods never worked... you can have this values setup in atleast 3 hackintosh and one mac without a problem... but no more than that!!!

If your apps worked before why you change your config.plist????
hope this can help for you!!!
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
315
Motherboard
Asus P8H61-M LX
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 3000 (Disabled) + RX470
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi brianwong11031...
your iMessage/Facetime apps worked before? or never did on your machine? it's a new install or an upgrade?
all the links pointing you to a partial solution, remember you should have a valid serial number, an SmUUID an most important from Rt Variables VALID ROM and a VALID MLB set up in your config.plist... with out this two flields, you can not have iMessages working on... no matter what you do!!!
I solve his headache getting the VALID ROM and MLB from a real Mac I own... some times other method can work some times not!!! in my case other methods never worked... you can have this values setup in atleast 3 hackintosh and one mac without a problem... but no more than that!!!

If your apps worked before why you change your config.plist????
hope this can help for you!!!
it works with my real Mac MLB and ROM before.but now I don't know what happened I cannot login to FaceTime and iMessage.
even the real iMac.
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
ASUS G46VW Clover
CPU
i5-3230m
Graphics
HD4000 1920 x 1080 / GTX 660M (deactivated)
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS,
it works with my real Mac MLB and ROM before.but now I don't know what happened I cannot login to FaceTime and iMessage.
even the real iMac.
But you do not use your real Mac MLB and ROM on that Hackintosh? do you have an iPhone with our Apple ID where you can use iMessage? you should call apple support, maybe you were banned!!! just call Apple and tell them you can not login iMessages on your real mac!!!. the can unlock your Apple ID, in the case you were banned!!, and of course do not tell them about your Hackintosh... Ahhhh remove the Hackintosh from your Apple ID devices too!!!!
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
315
Motherboard
Asus P8H61-M LX
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 3000 (Disabled) + RX470
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
But you do not use your real Mac MLB and ROM on that Hackintosh? do you have an iPhone with our Apple ID where you can use iMessage? you should call apple support, maybe you were banned!!! just call Apple and tell them you can not login iMessages on your real mac!!!. the can unlock your Apple ID, in the case you were banned!!, and of course do not tell them about your Hackintosh... Ahhhh remove the Hackintosh from your Apple ID devices too!!!!
calm down bro, ive called apple support and solved this issue. but i wonder how can i use imessage on a hackintosh.
i dont want to be banned anymore...
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2011
Messages
852
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370-HD3
CPU
i5-8600
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I don't have that text message forwarding option in my settings.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
315
Motherboard
Asus P8H61-M LX
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 3000 (Disabled) + RX470
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Just check the settings on your iPhone and iMessages in the computer, the Enable Messages in the Cloud should be a check mark; in our iPhone Settings/Messages/Text message Forwarding must be on for your computer
Is it the mlb and ROM in the link you give that Working on you Hackintosh?
 
Joined
Mar 27, 2013
Messages
38
Motherboard
ASUS G46VW Clover
CPU
i5-3230m
Graphics
HD4000 1920 x 1080 / GTX 660M (deactivated)
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS,
Is it the mlb and ROM in the link you give that Working on you Hackintosh?
Hi! no my friend! as I told you before, Do I use the MLB and ROM from my real MAC! but I saw in that link how the Russians deal with this... so it may work for you too!
It's very strange I'll set up a Hackintosh laptop from my brother, a very basic laptop an I7, Ivy Bridge, HD4000 8gb and work almost out of the box... no need to change anything... and every thing work fine, just multybeast.... on my Laptop I had to work around almost everything.... so no system is equal to other... just try to understand how the Russians do for get iMessage an FaceTime to work!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
315
Motherboard
Asus P8H61-M LX
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 3000 (Disabled) + RX470
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi! no my friend! as I told you before, Do I use the MLB and ROM from my real MAC! but I saw in that link how the Russians deal with this... so it may work for you too!
It's very strange I'll set up a Hackintosh laptop from my brother, a very basic laptop an I7, Ivy Bridge, HD4000 8gb and work almost out of the box... no need to change anything... and every thing work fine, just multybeast.... on my Laptop I had to work around almost everything.... so no system is equal to other... just try to understand how the Russians do for get iMessage an FaceTime to work!
Ok, thanks for provide this link for me. I will try it when I have free time. I think if you want to build a Hackintosh laptop, you should choose the most compatible hardware before you buy.
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
315
Motherboard
Asus P8H61-M LX
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
HD 3000 (Disabled) + RX470
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi! no my friend! as I told you before, Do I use the MLB and ROM from my real MAC! but I saw in that link how the Russians deal with this... so it may work for you too!
It's very strange I'll set up a Hackintosh laptop from my brother, a very basic laptop an I7, Ivy Bridge, HD4000 8gb and work almost out of the box... no need to change anything... and every thing work fine, just multybeast.... on my Laptop I had to work around almost everything.... so no system is equal to other... just try to understand how the Russians do for get iMessage an FaceTime to work!
I've already seen the Russian page with google translate.
But I don't know what they said.(I don't understand Russian and the meaning after translated was strange.)
I saw the images and text, commands on that page, they may use the same method to get FaceTime and iMessage working.
the put the real Mac MLB, ROM, ID to config.plist file and they said do not use clover configurator.

Are your iMessage still working on your Hackintosh?
 
Top