Contribute
Register

Help for QE/CI enabled on ATi 45xx and DSDT patch

Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
which patch are you using? you posted 2 different patches for shrike.

1st patch posted
02000000400000000901000012040007
10000000100000000001000000100106
00080000000200000001000020010202

2nd patch posted
02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 12 00 00 07
10 00 00 00 10 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 10 01 06
00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 20 01 02 01

if you are using the 2nd one LVDS isn't patched correctly and HDMI has the wrong senseid patched


excuse me, are confused tonight .. it was late.. :rolleyes: the 2nd patch is an error of copy and paste.

I tried to use this patch suggested by you, with FrameBuffer Griff and with FrameBuffer Shrike:


02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 12 04 00 07
00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 20 01 01 02
10 00 00 00 10 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 00 02 06


Work with VGA and HDMI but not with LVDS. With LVDS I have the black screen but the system is loaded and it works if i try logging in with VNC.




 
Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
266
Motherboard
Asus T300LA-DH51T
CPU
Intel Core i5 4200U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400
Mobile Phone
Android
Work with VGA and HDMI but not with LVDS. With LVDS I have the black screen but the system is loaded and it works if i try logging in with VNC.
remove the vbios from the rom folder.
you might need to change GUI screen resolution to 1024x768

add to config.plist->Graphics
Code:
        <key>LoadVBios</key>
        <true/>
        <key>InjectEDID</key>
        <true/>
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
remove the vbios from the rom folder.
you might need to change GUI screen resolution to 1024x768

add to config.plist->Graphics
Code:
        <key>LoadVBios</key>
        <true/>
        <key>InjectEDID</key>
        <true/>
I've just tried with this settings and also with custom edid that you find attached in first post, but no luck :banghead:
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
266
Motherboard
Asus T300LA-DH51T
CPU
Intel Core i5 4200U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400
Mobile Phone
Android
I've made a video for proof: [video]http://sendvid.com/1wcn1rqp[/video] It's possible that the monitor doesn't work because the DSDT is incorrect?
could be bad edid or incorrect backlight control. see if moving the slider does anything
post an ioreg
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
could be bad edid or incorrect backlight control. see if moving the slider does anything
post an ioreg
I tried to move the slider but nothing happens, the screen is always black and has no backlight.

I attach my actual configuration, with black screen:

- DSDT.aml
- config.plist
- ioreg log
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
266
Motherboard
Asus T300LA-DH51T
CPU
Intel Core i5 4200U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400
Mobile Phone
Android
ioreg is corrupted
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I've tried to delete the AppleBacklight.kext and AppleBacklightExpert.kext now the slider is gone.. but if I press the Fn key and the key for the brightness now works, but the monitor is always black
 
Top