Contribute
Register

Help for QE/CI enabled on ATi 45xx and DSDT patch

Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello,

I've installed with success El Capitan on this notebook Asus K72JK with Clover and Unibeast, but i have a problem with Graphics Card. The graphics is a ATI HD 4530/4570/545v and don't work, flickering and only 3 mb of ram in system info and naturally no QE/CI. Another problem that i have is the shutdown, the pc won't power off.

I've already tried in Clover:

  • Inject ATI
  • Inject EDID and i also extract my EDID
  • Dump VideoBios with Aida64 and put in Clover ROM folder
  • Edit AMD4600Controller.kext with IOPCIMatch: 0x95531002
and many other things... without success... :(:(:(

The Card as Device ID: 9553 and Vendor ID: 1002 (i attached the image of PCI List make with DPCIManager)

I hate not being able to solve :banghead:, it is the only thing I miss for the success.. :D


I try to extract and compile the DSDT with MaciASL without success (after using iasl for decompile), but i'm not able to resolve the issue, it's too difficult for me.

This is Working:

  • AR8131 Ethernet Card with clover inject and ALXEthernet.kext
  • WiFi with FixAirport in Clover ACPI section
  • Webcam native UVC Camera VendorID_5075 ProductID_20784
  • Audio IDT92HD81B1X with HDAEnabler and AppleHDA kext patched
  • Keyboard and Trackpad with VoodooPS2 Kext
I attach this file:

  • The original DSDT extracted with F4 key in Clover (is not decompiled, i prefer to add this because I was afraid to have made mistakes in decompiling)
  • My EDID extracted with EDID_ManagerV1x0
  • My VGA bios dump with ATY_Bin_to_DSDT
  • My PCI list read with DPCIManager
I hope that anyone can help me to solve the graphics problem i'm frustrated... if need other files just ask

Greetings Jack!
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
266
Motherboard
Asus T300LA-DH51T
CPU
Intel Core i5 4200U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400
Mobile Phone
Android
use acpi 4.0 with maciasl for compiling.
did you add the id to ATIRadeonX2000.kext also?
what framebuffer are you using?
you also need to decode the vbios for connector patching
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
The ID is natively present in ATIRadeonX2000.kext. I try Gliff, Flicker and Shrike FrameBuffer without success. If i try to enable the Loadvbios option in clover when reboot i got a black screen after the loading of the so.

If i try to compile the dsdt with maciasl acpi 4.0 i have many error to fix.

I decoded the bios this is the result, what can I do for connector patching?

ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1043 SubsystemID: 0x1c42
IOBaseAddress: 0xd000
Filename: k72k0226.m92
BIOS Bootup Message:
M92M2-XTX Asus K72Jk DDR3 680e/750m ASID:A34K72.001$


PCI ID: 1002:9553
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 45814]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 45818]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 45876]: 0x95, OSX senseid: 0x6
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 45824]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 45828]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (0x21)
i2cid [@offset 45899]: 0x16, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 45834]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 45838]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 45922]: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2

I've found this DSDT in internet and now i use this in patched folder. I discovered that with this file my wifi and audio work in addiction with fix airport and applehda and hdaenabler kext, if i remove this DSDT from the folder in clover after reboot audio and wifi is broken. The problem anyway isn't resolved with the video card.
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
266
Motherboard
Asus T300LA-DH51T
CPU
Intel Core i5 4200U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400
Mobile Phone
Android
The ID is natively present in ATIRadeonX2000.kext. I try Gliff, Flicker and Shrike FrameBuffer without success. If i try to enable the Loadvbios option in clover when reboot i got a black screen after the loading of the so.

I've found this DSDT in internet and now i use this in patched folder. I discovered that with this file my wifi and audio work in addiction with fix airport and applehda and hdaenabler kext, if i remove this DSDT from the folder in clover after reboot audio and wifi is broken. The problem anyway isn't resolved with the video card.
you also need to decode using redsock_bios_decoder.

use ati-personality.pl to find framebuffer to get connector data (Gliff or Shrike have LVDS but need to be patched)http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/topic/282787-clover-v2-instructions/#entry1853099

I don't think it will be exactly like below but you can still patch it with regular clover kext patching
Code:
    <key>Graphics</key>
    <dict>
        <key>FBName</key>
        <string>Gliff</string>
        <key>VideoPorts</key>
        <string>3</string>
        <key>Inject</key>
        <dict>
            <key>ATI</key>
            <true/>
            <key>Intel</key>
            <false/>
            <key>NVidia</key>
            <false/>
        </dict>
    </dict>
    <key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
    <dict>
        <key>ATIConnectorsController</key>
        <string>4600</string>
        <key>ATIConnectorsData</key>
        <string>020000004000000009010000020100030200000000010000090100002001020200040000040600000001000010000101</string>
        <key>ATIConnectorsPatch</key>
        <string>020000004000000009010000120400070008000000020000000100002001010210000000100000000001000000000206</string>
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Ok i've the file that you request, can you help me to make a patch for clover?

REDSOCK BIOS DECODER:


k72k0226.m92:


M92M2-XTX Asus K72Jk DDR3 680e/750m ASID:A34K72.001$


Subsystem Vendor ID: 1043
Subsystem ID: 1c42
Object Header Structure Size: 197
Connector Object Table Offset: 32
Router Object Table Offset: 0
Encoder Object Table Offset: 97
Display Path Table Offset: 10
Connector Object Id [5] which is [VGA]
encoder obj id [0x15] which is [INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (osx txmit 0x00 enc 0x10?)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [14] which is [LVDS]
encoder obj id [0x21] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (osx txmit 0x12 [duallink 0x2] enc 0x4)] linkb: false
Connector Object Id [12] which is [HDMI_TYPE_A]
encoder obj id [0x1e] which is [INTERNAL_UNIPHY (osx txmit 0x20 [duallink 0x0] enc 0x1)] linkb: true


RADEON BIOS DECODE:


ATOM BIOS Rom:
SubsystemVendorID: 0x1043 SubsystemID: 0x1c42
IOBaseAddress: 0xd000
Filename: k72k0226.m92
BIOS Bootup Message:
M92M2-XTX Asus K72Jk DDR3 680e/750m ASID:A34K72.001$


PCI ID: 1002:9553
Connector at index 0
Type [@offset 45814]: VGA (1)
Encoder [@offset 45818]: INTERNAL_KLDSCP_DAC1 (0x15)
i2cid [@offset 45876]: 0x95, OSX senseid: 0x6
Connector at index 1
Type [@offset 45824]: LVDS (7)
Encoder [@offset 45828]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY2 (0x21)
i2cid [@offset 45899]: 0x16, OSX senseid: 0x7
Connector at index 2
Type [@offset 45834]: HDMI-A (11)
Encoder [@offset 45838]: INTERNAL_UNIPHY (0x1e)
i2cid [@offset 45922]: 0x91, OSX senseid: 0x2

ATI-Personality-PL:

Kext /System/Library/Extensions/AMD4600Controller.kext/Contents/MacOS/AMD4600Controller
Personality: Flicker
ConnectorInfo count in decimal: 3
Disk offset in decimal 649968
0000000 00 04 00 00 00 04 00 00 00 01 00 00 02 01 03 05
0000010 00 04 00 00 00 04 00 00 00 01 00 00 01 00 02 02
0000020 00 02 00 00 14 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 10 01 04
0000030
Personality: Gliff
ConnectorInfo count in decimal: 3
Disk offset in decimal 650016
0000000 02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 02 01 00 03
0000010 02 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 09 01 00 00 20 01 02 02
0000020 00 04 00 00 04 06 00 00 00 01 00 00 10 00 01 01
0000030
Personality: Shrike
ConnectorInfo count in decimal: 3
Disk offset in decimal 650064
0000000 02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 02 01 00 03
0000010 02 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 09 01 00 00 20 01 02 02
0000020 00 04 00 00 04 03 00 00 00 01 00 00 10 00 01 01
0000030
 
Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
266
Motherboard
Asus T300LA-DH51T
CPU
Intel Core i5 4200U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400
Mobile Phone
Android
In system info my card is recognized as ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 and i have:

- Internal Display
- VGA
- HDMI

I attach my config.plist

Thank's
did you try adding the info i gave to the config.plist?
also you're using HM55 arrandale you should configure the SMBIOS to MacBookPro6,2
 
Joined
Nov 17, 2013
Messages
37
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I've tried with your kext patch with FB Gliff and this that i calculate, with FB Shrike:

Code:
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]    <dict>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <key>ATIConnectorsController</key>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <string>4600</string>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <key>ATIConnectorsData</key>  <string>020000004000000009010000020100030200000000010000090100002001020200040000040300000001000010000101</string>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <key>ATIConnectorsPatch</key>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica] <string>020000004000000009010000120400071000000010000000000100000010010600080000000200000001000020010202</string>[/FONT][/COLOR]

This is the patched FB Shrike:

02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 12 00 00 07
10 00 00 00 10 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 10 01 06
00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 20 01 02 01

with all 2 patches I discovered that the VGA and HDMI port work fine with full QE/CI but the internal monitor is black with all configuration.. you know why and how I can fix?

I installed VNC and I can login and view in remote the internal monitor that as the correct resolution.

I attach some pictures

Now we're almost there :thumbup:

hdmi.jpgvga.jpgvncmonitor.pnghardware.pngmacbook.png


 
Joined
Aug 31, 2014
Messages
266
Motherboard
Asus T300LA-DH51T
CPU
Intel Core i5 4200U
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4400
Mobile Phone
Android
I've tried with your kext patch with FB Gliff and this that i calculate, with FB Shrike:

Code:
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]    <dict>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <key>ATIConnectorsController</key>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <string>4600</string>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <key>ATIConnectorsData</key>  <string>020000004000000009010000020100030200000000010000090100002001020200040000040300000001000010000101</string>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica]        <key>ATIConnectorsPatch</key>[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=#454545][FONT=Helvetica] <string>020000004000000009010000120400071000000010000000000100000010010600080000000200000001000020010202</string>[/FONT][/COLOR]

This is the patched FB Shrike:

02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 12 00 00 07
10 00 00 00 10 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 10 01 06
00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 20 01 02 01

with all 2 patches I discovered that the VGA and HDMI port work fine with full QE/CI but the internal monitor is black with all configuration.. you know why and how I can fix?

I installed VNC and I can login and view in remote the internal monitor that as the correct resolution.

I attach some pictures

Now we're almost there :thumbup:
which patch are you using? you posted 2 different patches for shrike.

1st patch posted
02000000400000000901000012040007
10000000100000000001000000100106
00080000000200000001000020010202

2nd patch posted
02 00 00 00 40 00 00 00 09 01 00 00 12 00 00 07
10 00 00 00 10 00 00 00 00 01 00 00 00 10 01 06
00 08 00 00 00 02 00 00 00 01 00 00 20 01 02 01

if you are using the 2nd one LVDS isn't patched correctly and HDMI has the wrong senseid patched


 
Top