Contribute
Register

Help Creating DSDT for Gigabyte "GA-Q77M-D2H"

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H
CPU
corei5
Graphics
geforce 640
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello everyone,

I'm at a brick wall with this Hackintosh. I installed 10.8 via Unibeast on my main HD in the Hackintosh system. However, I am having some difficulty with Multibeast. I cannot seem to find a DSDT file, nor a DSDT patch anywhere for my motherboard--Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H. I'm wondering if anyone might be able to point me in the right direction.

What's my next step?

Specs~

Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H
3.39 GHz Intel i5
8 GB DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GT 640
Optiarc DVD RW
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H
CPU
corei5
Graphics
geforce 640
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I've installed Multibeast. Although you cannot see it in the screenshot, I did check the "easybeast" box. Here are the rest of the settings I've used:
multibeast-settings.jpg

When I restart, I am brought to this screen, where it stays indefinitely:

USB Gray Screen.jpg

When I restart again, using bootflag "-v" on the USB, it hangs on this screen:

-v USB.jpg

Lastly, when I reboot to the HD, using bootflag "-v," it hangs on this screen:

-v HD.jpg

---------------------------------------------

Please help me out here. I don't know what to do, and I really need to get this done for someone. :S

Thanks.

Specs~

Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H
3.39 GHz Intel i5
8 GB DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GT 640
Optiarc DVD RW
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2012
Messages
1,301
Motherboard
ASRock H67M-ITX/HT
CPU
i5 2500K
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
You have selected completely different options in multibeast .:rolleyes:
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H
CPU
corei5
Graphics
geforce 640
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Heh, I appreciate the sardonic reply. I'll try again now with the selections you've listed. Should I install easybeast?

Thanks
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2012
Messages
1,301
Motherboard
ASRock H67M-ITX/HT
CPU
i5 2500K
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Sorry dude im not trying to be rude here, but the multibeast selection were completely different.
If you select Easybeast then only select audio either net with it.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H
CPU
corei5
Graphics
geforce 640
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
haha yeah, I definitely botched the first round

So, I tried it again without selecting easybeast, but I did select all the other options from post #1 in the thread you sent me. However, I get the same screen with the x-ed out circle over the gray apple logo.

I'll try it again with Just Easybeast and the Audio Driver and hnak, right?

REALLY appreciate your help.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2012
Messages
15
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Q77M-D2H
CPU
corei5
Graphics
geforce 640
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I thought I was in the clear...

I installed Multibeast to the USB. The only options I've selected are Easybeast, Audio, and Network.

The good news is that I'm no longer getting the crossed out Apple logo.

Now it goes to the Apple logo with the gray spiral below it. Then, after a few seconds, it goes to a blank gray screen where it has been hanging for twenty minutes now.

Any suggestions?
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2012
Messages
1,301
Motherboard
ASRock H67M-ITX/HT
CPU
i5 2500K
Graphics
HD3000
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Boot with -v and see where it stops take a photo and attach. Without it no one will be able to help you.
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
Gigabyte Q77M-D2H
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD4000
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi,

You don't need a DSDT! Besides that if you did a search for Q77M enough things would have popped up to help you out. Like what the right Multibeast settings are!

That said. Go into BIOS and disable VD-T and you should be up and running in no time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top