GTX 1060
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Greetings!

This is my first time bulding a hackintosh although I've been reading a lot for a while now. Still, please bear with me if I don't know something. And thanks a lot for your help!

I am trying to boot the installer after Clover successfully boots from my USB 2.0 16GB drive created in accordance with this guide -https://github.com/Nihhaar/Hackintosh-Dell-7567. Which is a bare bones Clover 2.4k GPT guide with no unnecessary kexts in the installer, shown to work on similar hardware by https://autostudentsite.wordpress.com/2018/12/29/hackintosh-dell-7577/.

When Clover starts the macOS installer, I get the crossed out circle symbol. Running in verbose mode, the last messages read:
Waiting on <dict ID="8"><key>IOProviderClass</key><string ID="1">IOResources</string><key>IOResourceMatch</key><string ID="2">boot-uuid-match...
AppleIntelLpssI2CController::_serviceMatchingTimeSubr: fTimerServiceMatching timed out. fNotifications 0
AppleIntelLpssI2CController::_serviceMatchingTimeSubr: fTimerServiceMatching timed out. fNotifications 0

(illegible) device
Screenshot_20190910-204022.jpg

Screenshot_20190910-204036.jpg

The progress indicator in non-verbose mode seems to hint that this is towards the end of the process.

The file structure on my USB's EFI partition is:
Screen Shot 2019-09-10 at 20.53.03.png

.zip is attached, minus "themes".

Some other details:
The macOS version is - 10.14.6 (18G95), installer version 14.6.04, August 21st.
Clover version is 2.4k r4701.RM-4963.ca6cca7c, although 2.5k yields same results.
I've tried this on multiple ports & with multiple USB drives - 3.0 and 2.0.
My laptop is the same as in my profile - a Dell Inspiron 7577 0P9G3M - 1.6.1, with Intel i5-7300HQ, 16GB of HyperX RAM, and nVidia GTX 1060 with Pascal, SSD & HDD configuration.

Thank you in advance for any help!

Attachments

• EFI.zip
    2.7 MB · Views: 108
Last edited:
Greetings!