Contribute
Register

Hector (H97N-WIFI / i5-4690 / 16GB RAM) with New Gigabyte 750 TI 2GB Graphics Card

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 11, 2016
Messages
41
Motherboard
Gigabyte HN97N
CPU
I7 479K
Graphics
Gigabyte Geforce GTX 750 TI
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Ok, I have to read on that method, I am totally new in this :)
I got the boot usb , do I need to update the bios? Mine is F4
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,090
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z690 Aero G
CPU
i5-12600K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I would update your BIOS first. Running the latest BIOS is IMO a good thing.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
33
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z390-F GAMING
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
2080ti
Is this card able to drive two 2560x1440 monitors with HDMI connectors without patches or hacks?
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,090
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z690 Aero G
CPU
i5-12600K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is this card able to drive two 2560x1440 monitors with HDMI connectors natively?
I don't know as I don't have two monitors that drive that resolution. I have tested all four ports on four monitors at once driving 1920x1200. (I don't have Hector with me at the moment to try 2560x1440 with HDMI on my Dell U2711 monitor.) However, the 750 Ti does drive the Dell with the DVI-D port, easily I might add.
 
Joined
Feb 8, 2016
Messages
33
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z390-F GAMING
CPU
i9 9900k
Graphics
2080ti
I don't know as I don't have two monitors that drive that resolution. I have tested all four ports on four monitors at once driving 1920x1200. (I don't have Hector with me at the moment to try 2560x1440 with HDMI on my Dell U2711 monitor.) However, the 750 Ti does drive the Dell with the DVI-D port, easily I might add.
Too bad I don't have DVI-D on my DELL U2515h :(
 
Joined
Sep 8, 2013
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Will this work on "Nvidia GEFORCE GT740 2048mb GDDR5" with motherboard "Asus can you please reply to the threat I created?
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,090
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z690 Aero G
CPU
i5-12600K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
89
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X UD5 TH
CPU
i7 6700
Graphics
Intel 530 (onboard)
Have been playing around with my gtx 960 gaming g1 (4gb). I have installed the webdrivers (latest nvidia). Bios is set to pci as primary. I can run my 5K display at 2560x1440 but nothing higher. If I enable the nvda_drv=1 bootflag, I get stuck on an empty fuzzy background screen. The rig is alive, when I punch my password on this screen it proceeds to the homescreen but all menus are grey, there is no mouse cursor and no keyboard signal. Any suggestion? My system is as specified in my profile (z170x ud 5 th, i7, 16 balistix sport, later el capitan osx). Thanks in advance!
 
Joined
Oct 31, 2013
Messages
89
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z170X UD5 TH
CPU
i7 6700
Graphics
Intel 530 (onboard)
Hmm, forgot to mention that even at the lower resolution I get, the displayed content flickers when I move the cursor over it. Not dramatic, but annoying.
 

Stork

Admin
Staff member
Joined
Sep 21, 2010
Messages
13,090
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z690 Aero G
CPU
i5-12600K
Graphics
RX 6800 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
  2. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Are you using a DP connection? Is your System Definition an iMac 14,2 or whatever the Retina 5K iMac SysDef?

Since I don't have a 5K screen, I'm guessing. You best bet is to post your problem in the Graphics forum section: http://www.tonymacx86.com/forums/graphics.13/

BTW, since you have a GTX 960 with a 5K monitor...why did post in this thread?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top