Contribute
Register

Solved > HDDs not showing in clover....working build, not updating anything

Joined
Jan 13, 2018
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD3
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mobile Phone
Android
I have a boot drive, a back up partition and the usb stick all with Clover on them

all my drives show in the bios

but none of them show in Clover.

This is not a new build it's a year old and working well, I was not updating OSX or anything like that and fast boot is not enabled in bios

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 13, 2018
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD3
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mobile Phone
Android
OK update
I made a new bootloader on a USB and booted from it.
All my hard drives are there except the one with the OS on it which is showing as "Sandisk Milpitas" (uninitialised) this also contained a clone of the working install.

Do i reformat it and install the OS or is there something else to be done also is this indicative of a hardware failure? Should I replace it completely?
 

Attachments

Last edited:

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,513
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
I made a new bootloader on a USB and booted from it.
All my hard drives are there except the one with the OS on it which is showing as "Sandisk Milpitas" (uninitialised) this also contained a clone of the working install.
You have apfs.efi or ApfsDriverLoader-64.efi in EFI/CLOVER/drivers64UEFI/
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2018
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD3
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mobile Phone
Android
sorry I do have it and I shouldn't? or I should have it and I don't?
and this is on the usb?
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,513
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
sorry I do have it and I shouldn't? or I should have it and I don't?
and this is on the usb?
You should have it on your USB if you install/run macOS High Sierra or Mojave.
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2018
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z270X-UD3
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello and thanks guys. It looks like the SDD i was booting from (and had my clone on) just died for no apparent reason and the boot drive i was using was not configured properly. Not too bad I had everythgin but my programs on other drives so, I'm almost back and running.

Big love to Tony and the gang
 
Top