Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
9020 USFF
CPU
Intel Core i7-4770S
Graphics
HD4600
Hello. Let me preface this by saying this is my first attempt and I have googled a lot. - I do not have access to a mac and am running AMD, so that makes it a bit harder.

My usb drive errors with a "boot mismatch" but it still goes onto the MacOS setup screen eventually where I cannot select a disk to install to. So I went into disk utility of the USB macOS installer and non of my drives are showing up. I tried formatting the desired drive with windows because I have no mac, I used diskpart a lot. I have 2 HDD's and a SSD connected, but am trying to use the one HDD. I tried several different drive formatting options - like the apple file systems (APFS) and a default NTFS through diskpart. - I have also tried formatting it with an Ubuntu live USB as hfs+. It did not help.

Maybe I am missing a .kext or something? - Should I post my EFI folder maybe?

I'm not sure what information may be needed to further this situation along but am happy with any help and would love to provide something that may help me.

VERY old computer/motherboard/BIOS - There really isn't a whole lot of features to turn on and off but I looked for AHCPI options and could not find anything on it. - Also pretty sure the firmware is way out of date in case that matters.

Trying to install macOS Catalina on:
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT
CPU: AMD FX-6300
GPU: AMD Radeon R7 200

Thanks!

Hello. Let me preface this by saying this is my first attempt and I have googled a lot. - I do not have access to a mac and am running AMD, so that makes it a bit harder.