Contribute
Register

HD630 Fix For High Sierra Beta

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 21, 2015
Messages
24
Motherboard
Asus Z170-A
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
HD 530 & RX 560
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
You don't have to inject any graphics, and boot. Then you can see how it will boot without any injection, Coz 7th gen have native support
So without even lilu+ intelgraphicsfixup.kext?
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2015
Messages
24
Motherboard
Sierra
CPU
i5 760
Graphics
gts450
Thank you very much ! I had a lot of trouble trying to install macOS High Sierra (10.13.2). I took the dedicated graphics (GTS 450) and tried the IGPU HD 630 and thanks to you - succeeded. File system is APFS (SSD Kingstone 120 GB). I did not use a MultiBeast (kernel panic). I have problems with Youtube. I play video but play does not work, it only works on refresh Safari browser. If you have some suggestion :)
hi,bro 。I have the card gts 450. Does it work now? I can’t make it work without nv_disable=1. Can you share your config file? Thank you very much.
 
Joined
May 15, 2011
Messages
234
Motherboard
ASrock z370 Fatal1ty Gaming mini-ITX/ac
CPU
Intel Core i7 8700K @ 3.7GHz (4.7GHz Turbo)
Graphics
Intel UHD630/Gigabyte GTX 1070 Mini ITX
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yea I did need those to fix the glitches.

What about Coffee Lake UHD 630? What kexts and injections are needed? Everybody is saying it work OOB, but I only get low res and 5MB memory on my system profile.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2013
Messages
221
Motherboard
Asrock Z370 Taichi
CPU
8700K
Graphics
AMD Fury X/Intel UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I use lilu and intelgraphicsfixup with the -lilubeta and -igfxbeta flags. I inject intel with Clover. I don't use any id spoofing. In the BIOS, I have the onboard graphics selected as primary and graphics memory set to auto. I also boot UEFI only with the CSM (compatibility Support Module) disabled in the BIOS.

The intel UHD Graphics 630 shows 1536mb of memory. My ATI Fury Xs still sits useless when booted into OSX.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte 270
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
GTX 1050
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am in the process of doing my first Hackingtosh and as such there is much to learn, but after seeing the Intel 630 problem I googles the " Hackingtosh won't start with Intel 630 Graphics " I found an excellent video on youtube that showed the process extremely well. He had 7MB and got 8 MB with full capability using a Kext or something that I need to learn.
 
Joined
Oct 12, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H110M-S2H
CPU
Intel Core i7 7700 3.6Ghz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 630
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I am in the process of doing my first Hackingtosh and as such there is much to learn, but after seeing the Intel 630 problem I googles the " Hackingtosh won't start with Intel 630 Graphics " I found an excellent video on youtube that showed the process extremely well. He had 7MB and got 8 MB with full capability using a Kext or something that I need to learn.

Hello, can you post the youtube video link? I have followed every step in this thread and still the HD Intel shows only 6mb. The computer is usable though, but i cant have two monitor and some apps (like whatsapp, bootsnote, sqlops) can't work properly.
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2018
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte 270
CPU
i5-7600
Graphics
GTX 1050
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
This is the link to the video, I also watched his duel boot for windows 10 and Mac system.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte Aorus Gaming 7 - Z370
CPU
8700K
Graphics
GTX 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Kind of a side question, I have a CPU with Intel HD 630 graphics, but also a discrete GTX 1050 in a notebook. Which one is actually being used? I was able to install the web drivers but they never get enabled. The machine probably will never do anything graphically intense but I can't seem to get acceleration to work for either GPU. I also cannot disable the HD 630 in bios.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top