Contribute
Register

HD4600 can't boot with dual monitors.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 27, 2010
Messages
20
Motherboard
Asus TUF Gaming X570 Pro Wifi
CPU
Ryzen 9 5950X
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
1. When booting, if two screens are connected, computer will keep restarting after loading screen. I can boot with one screen connected. Then once logged in. I can connect the other screen and it will work.

2. If computer goes to sleep, when waking up, both screen are black though I think computer is awake.
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    3.9 MB · Views: 24
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Messages
989
Motherboard
HP 8300 Elite
CPU
i5-3570
Graphics
GT 710
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
This is info re a dell 7020 - some may apply here - as a first guess - try both, dis/enabling legacy roms in BIOS
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2010
Messages
20
Motherboard
Asus TUF Gaming X570 Pro Wifi
CPU
Ryzen 9 5950X
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Thank you for the suggestion. I tried enable/disable Legacy Rom in bios, but didn't work. Another system of mine has similar problem with UHD630. Maybe I missed something with the installation?
 
Joined
Jun 23, 2015
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASRock X99 Extreme6 - Clover
CPU
i7-6850K
Graphics
GT 630
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Try boot in legacy mode.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Messages
989
Motherboard
HP 8300 Elite
CPU
i5-3570
Graphics
GT 710
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
The HD4600 is a funny chip and the system defintions seem significant too, the graphics bits are matched to another of the Intel Chips which is very similar to it (see Jaymonkeys posts on that) and the Apple systems we are defining all have an inbuilt monitor which is controlled almost like a normal Display Port, except sleep/wake.

I'd try - Legacy roms enabled and 14,3 system definitions.

If you make a copy of your current config.plist say 143config.plist in the same folder and then alter the system definitions to 14,3 - you will need to generate new serials (they are system type specific) then on the next boot you can select to boot from 143config.plist and see how that goes.

There have been other builds on here with this dell tho? what do they say? The Bios settings are likely to remain the same across OSX versions.

And Cabling type? on the 7020 dp to hdmi very iffy and DP to DP a requirement.

and Bios - Video - Primary Display - (.) Intel HD Graphics - explicitly - not auto (try this first?)

Don't think Id go boot legacy route without trying a bit more here.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 27, 2010
Messages
20
Motherboard
Asus TUF Gaming X570 Pro Wifi
CPU
Ryzen 9 5950X
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Back of computer: HDMI > DVI (monitor)
Back of Computer: DP > HDMI (monitor)

I had it worked well with older version of Catalina. I'm running 10.15.5 atm. I will try with 14,3.
 
Joined
Jan 21, 2012
Messages
989
Motherboard
HP 8300 Elite
CPU
i5-3570
Graphics
GT 710
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
yeah cabling is a big thing, because sometimes it works with hdmi converters ...
check your platform id too - see here for why
that you had it working ... be good to find out what that's about, single drive with clover and osx?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top