Contribute
Register

Haswell HDMI Audio

Status
Not open for further replies.

jtb

Joined
Aug 4, 2013
Messages
14
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Thanks toledo! Not only did this fix my HDMI audio, it also improved the video driver, so there is no longer flickering around animations. :D
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
No success with HDMI Audio.

What I was wondering, AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext was not modified (same date than before)

GA Z87MX-D3H/Bios version F5/Intel i3 4130/HD 4400(not really supported)/Mavericks 10.9.0/Nvidia GT 640 (in use)


no DSDT.aml
SSDT.aml and IOService in the attachmentView attachment loki.zip
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,092
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
No success with HDMI Audio.
What I was wondering, AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext was not modified (same date than before)
Patch only edits the binary, does not touch any plists.
HD4400 is not supported.
Your GT 640 is installed in the wrong slot, move it to the x16 main slot. (see manual).
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2012
Messages
108
Motherboard
Asrock X99M Extreme4
CPU
i7-5820k
Graphics
GTX 750
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Gigabyte wired the HDMI connector to a different place on your motherboard. Deja vu, no IOReg.

I should be fine with using the DVI2HDMI adapter. Currently I have no use for multiple ports and can use any of them. I was wondering if there is a reason that explains the behavior: like the DVI is the primary display port on this MB, for example. Thats why I was not expecting any troubleshooting.

But, in case I want to connect multiple displays, having multiple ports usable will be handy.

So, I am enclosing the current IOJones.

Thanks.
 

Attachments

  • v-iojones-1110.iojones
    2 MB · Views: 132

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,092
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
II was wondering if there is a reason that explains the behavior: like the DVI is the primary display port on this MB, for example. Thats why I was not expecting any troubleshooting.
Contact Gigabyte. Try this edit, supports HDMI and DVI audio. I have no way to verify. If it doesn't work, reply with IOReg.

AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext/Framebuffer 0x0300220D/edit
Code:
Native
01 05 12 00 00 04 00 00 87 00 00 00 
02 04 14 00 00 04 00 00 87 00 00 00
03 06 10 00 00 04 00 00 11 00 00 00

Edit
01 05 12 00 00 08 00 00 06 00 00 00 
02 04 14 00 00 08 00 00 06 00 00 00
03 06 12 00 00 04 00 00 11 00 00 00
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2013
Messages
3
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Patch only edits the binary, does not touch any plists.
HD4400 is not supported.
Your GT 640 is installed in the wrong slot, move it to the x16 main slot. (see manual).

Thanks for the quick replay. I changed in the BIOS the "Init Display First" to the x8 slot, where the GT 640 was installed, the manual says it's ok. But no success.

Do I really have to use the first, 16x slot? I bought the GT640 with a passiv cooler and there is no place for it there, the RAM sockets are hindering.

new IOService file: View attachment loki IOService 2.iojones
 
Joined
Aug 1, 2011
Messages
22
Motherboard
Z390
CPU
I9 - 9900k
Graphics
UHD 630 & GTX 1070
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I there i'm not a noob but I'm far from a computer expert. I hope some one can help me. HDMI audio through my GTX 460 use to work along with my realtek 892 mobo audio. The previous problem was that only stereo was working instead of 5.1 surround. I was able to fix it, but had to re-install do to other testing. Now the issue is that Realtek works fine following Toleda's method, but HDMI is no longer working

SPECS ASUS-Z87-A, have extra drive partitions as MBR to be able to boot without the USB installer. GTX 460, intel 4770 haswell and using intel 4600 IGP, I loaded optimal settings and enabled IGP as first option which worked fine in the past. I able to boot fine and fast with a Crucial 500M 120GB. but now I'm puzzled. I didn't try everything completely yet like running HDMI from IGP instead of Discrete Graphics but it worked before so I didn't bother with those tests I wonder if anyone can help i have include bot ssdt from Toleda and the compiled one which is what i understood needed to be done. and IORegistry seems ok I have include there is anyone has time to take a look and see why HDMI alone will not appear anymore.

Thanks
 

Attachments

  • Archive.zip
    1.8 MB · Views: 81

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,092
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i have include bot ssdt from Toleda and the compiled one which is what i understood needed to be done. and IORegistry seems ok
You renamed your dsdt to SSDT, where does it say that? Not good, trash SSDT.aml. Rename SSDT-1.aml to SSDT.aml as documented in Post #1. At the risk of stating the obvious, follow the guide exactly; HDMI audio will not work if you use a different procedure.

IOReg is corrupt and IOJones is incomplete. The wise approach is to download your attachments when posted and verify the files are useful. Try again.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top