Haswell-E + X99 Motherboard Temporary Guide - OS X 10.10

Discussion in 'Yosemite Desktop Guides' started by tonymacx86, Oct 17, 2014.

  1. nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Mobo:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Oct 29, 2015 at 1:00 PM #861
    nmano

    nmano

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    338
    Mobo:
    X99Gaming G1 Wifi/X58A UD7
    CPU:
    5960X
    Graphics:
    GTX970/ATI4870
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Hi
    Aperture view is yellow I am use 10.11 and gtx970.
    I don't know how to fix this.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screen Shot 2015-10-29 at 8.54.32 AM.png  (553.5 KB, 58 views)
  2. onmybikedrunk

    onmybikedrunk

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Oct 30, 2015 at 12:57 AM #862
    onmybikedrunk

    onmybikedrunk

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Has anyone with a 5960X managed to get El Capitan working?
     
  3. samtimbaud

    samtimbaud

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Mobo:
    Asus X99 Deluxe
    CPU:
    i7-5960X
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 31, 2015 at 6:50 PM #863
    samtimbaud

    samtimbaud

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Mobo:
    Asus X99 Deluxe
    CPU:
    i7-5960X
    Graphics:
    Asus GTX 970
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    no
     
  4. netzu

    netzu

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Asus X99-A
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5820k
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 780ti Reference Card
    Nov 5, 2015 at 5:36 AM #864
    netzu

    netzu

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Mobo:
    Asus X99-A
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5820k
    Graphics:
    Zotac GTX 780ti Reference Card
    Hi everyone, Please help. I would like to get my sleep working.

    As of now my computer sleeps but gets black screen when I wake it up. Can anyone tell me what’s the proper bios settings or clover settings to use? Thanks

    Here’s my setup (all works except sleep):

    10.10.5 + vanilla kernel
    5820k + Asus X99-A
    GTX 780ti
    Clover bootloader

    kext installed:
    FakeSMC
    GenericUSBXHCI
    VoodooTSCSync
    NullCPUPowerManagement (for slight PM only, tried to removed this but no luck to make sleep works)
     
  5. and1049

    and1049

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X99 SOC-Force, 32GB DDR4 2400MHz
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5930K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 980
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Nov 6, 2015 at 3:34 AM #865
    and1049

    and1049

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    37
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte X99 SOC-Force, 32GB DDR4 2400MHz
    CPU:
    Intel i7 5930K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 980
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Classic
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I went to update to 10.10.5 today from a perfectly working 10.10.3 build on a Gigabyte X99 SOC Force and 5930x.

    Now stuck with a kernel panic on start up. Help!! It's been since the Spring since I had to do any work on this machine and I've forgotten wayyyy too much!

    IMG_6322.jpg
     
  6. jkervin

    jkervin

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    Nov 8, 2015 at 10:51 PM #866
    jkervin

    jkervin

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    9
    I'm getting this error when trying to boot from USB Unibeast drive using -v -f -x and npci=0x2000 arguments: (Motherboard is an Asrock X99 WS.) panic(cpu 8 caller 0xffffff8000...): Kernel trap at 0xffffff...., type 14=page fault, registers: CRO:
    I have a 6 core CPU so I'm not sure what the cpu 8 caller error is...

    Help?
     
  7. AlBeast

    AlBeast

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD3
    CPU:
    5820K
    Graphics:
    GTX980 4GB
    Nov 12, 2015 at 2:10 PM #867
    AlBeast

    AlBeast

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD3
    CPU:
    5820K
    Graphics:
    GTX980 4GB
    jkervin did you try using cpus=1 and using the right VoodooTSCSync for your CPU?

    My question: Does VoodooTSCSync theoretically also support 10 / 12 / 14-core CPU's? I'm looking into buying a 12-core, and have good experiences with 6 / 8-core Haswell-E.

    Someone let me know, please :)
     
  8. molla75

    molla75

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    X99 ud5 wifi
    CPU:
    5820k
    Graphics:
    Gtx 780 evga
    Mac:
    iMac
    Nov 12, 2015 at 2:10 PM #868
    molla75

    molla75

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    X99 ud5 wifi
    CPU:
    5820k
    Graphics:
    Gtx 780 evga
    Mac:
    iMac
    Hello

    x99 ud5 wifi
    5820k
    gtx 780

    Can you advice :
    Yosemite or El Capitan ?
    If Yosemite clover or chamelon?
    Can you help me for optimize clover?
    Smbios Mac Pro 6,1 or 3,1 or iMac 14,2

    sorry for my bad english
    thanks
     
  9. Gvo3D

    Gvo3D

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    x99
    CPU:
    5820k
    Graphics:
    Ge760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Nov 12, 2015 at 2:14 PM #869
    Gvo3D

    Gvo3D

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    38
    Mobo:
    x99
    CPU:
    5820k
    Graphics:
    Ge760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS

    Now only Yosemite.
    clover
    U can find a lot of confiп.plist on forum

    I use iMac 14,2
     
  10. lxm9096

    lxm9096

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD3
    CPU:
    i7-5960X
    Graphics:
    Palit GTX 750
    Nov 13, 2015 at 6:58 AM #870
    lxm9096

    lxm9096

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Mobo:
    GA-X99-UD3
    CPU:
    i7-5960X
    Graphics:
    Palit GTX 750
    Dumb question(NOOOOB). I'm just finished building my Hack.

    x99 UD3
    5960x
    32 GB Gskill
    Palit GTX 750
    BE QUIET everything else. BTW. Cant recommened their stuff enough. Whisper quiet!

    OK. This computer is for audio work. When a stable El Captain is available can I just update and keep all my files etc? I have a very specific setup.

    Can I make a backup drive where if something funks up I can just go to the backup?

    I was given a Mavericks old Macbook(white). Will this work to create the Clover drive?

    Thanks VERY much for any help. This new world is scary :eek:
     

Share This Page