H-Joshua-H61-uATX
CPU
i5-3450
Graphics
GT 710
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello everyone,

This is my first time building a Hackintosh and I have gone through the early stages with relative ease. However, I seem to have encountered an issue with booting the software on my PC through the BIOS. This may be the cause of the problem, but I am attempting to Hackintosh a pc I currently own, which is an HP Pavillion Slimline s5-1240d (specs). After selecting the USB flash drive in the BIOS to boot and passing through the Clover screen, the slightly distorted Apple logo (without a progress bar) pops up on the screen... and stays there. I've left it on for a few hours and it just simply isn't working. I was wondering if anyone is familiar with this problem and knows of an easy fix. Also, I am not looking to spend any significant amount of money upgrading the hardware on this PC; the main point of this project was just to get MacOS High Sierra running on my current PC, if possible.

@AlexLawless12, please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard, CPU and Graphics Card.
If you have a prebuilt computer enter make and model instead of motherboard (Mobo).
The Rules said:
Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.

Boot your system in Verbose Mode and post a picture of your screen when it freezes/hangs.
At Clover Boot Screen press space bar and select Verbose (-v)

Hello,
I've encountered an issue when trying to boot MacOS High Sierra on my HP Pavillion Slimline. I'm trying to boot in Verbose mode, and I got the panic screen that is attached. Anyone know how to solve this?

Attachments

• IMG_0934.JPG
    IMG_0934.JPG
    2.6 MB · Views: 317
@BreBo Thanks for the response! I just followed your instructions, and here is a picture of the results.
IMG_0934.JPG

I'm trying to boot in Verbose mode, and I got the panic screen that is attached.
There is no support for Intel HD Graphics 2500 in High Sierra.