Contribute
Register

hackintosh on a gigabyte h55 ud3h core i3 540 intel graphics

Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
4
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
is it possible to install hackintosh on a gigabyte h55 ud3h with core i3 540 using the built in graphics? if so how???????? i keep getting stuck on a white loading screen with a no entry sign over the apple logo. please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
4
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
so i could need to aquire a new grahics card and all should work fine :)
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,146
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
Android
theliontamer

As to you system - this has been built w OSX10.6 but the question was will it work w the Intel HD graphice that your CPU has
The onboard grahics was addded to OSX late - I think in 10.6.7 /8 for apple hardware that was planned to use this hardware.

See this link for some info on that motherboard.or a Build

tonymacx86 Forum • View topic - GA-H55-UD3H & Intel Core i5-750

this is realted to you mb
tonymacx86 Forum • View topic - Success!!! Thanks tonymac!!! Gigabyte H55-UD3H

yes this link is for lion but read the posts as their is two links that you may need to read.
http://www.tonymacx86.com/lion-desktop-guides/44992-guide-gigabyte-h55-ud3h-bios-f-10-a.html

I Believe due to the age of this motherboard - you should use iBoot Legacy and Multibeast 3.7.3 - if the current versoins do not work.

I am sure that you are going to need to use some start up switchs at the install point after you boot from iBoot

Start -x -v -f PCIRootUID=0

See Tonymacx86 iBoot and Multibeast section for instructions

See if this works to assist you install and use the above mentioned links for assitance - also if you have an older graphics card that maybe required as
I did see anyone w/0 one - but it could work as a mac mini...

also -
If you are unfamiliar w the internal workings of the Mackintosh world, I found the following websites and videos very be helpful.

But before you do this please look for some YOUtube vids under the name deanwrayUK
of these shortcuts.

His vid on Best Practice - Hackintosh - MultiBeast (Best Practice) - YouTube
His vid on Basic Overview Hackintosh - Basic Overview - YouTube
His vid on Bootloader flags Hackintosh - Basic Intro to Bootloader flags and repair - YouTube

his youtube channel
OSX, 3D, Hacks, TD... bit of everything - YouTube

multibooting-novice
http://www.tonymacx86.com/snow-leop...multibooting-novice-updated-3-12-see-log.html

iBoot and Multibeast - TonyMacx86 guide
tonymacx86 Blog: iBoot + MultiBeast: Install Mac OS X on any Intel-based PC
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
4
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
i have just tried this with the standard i boot could it posably be the fact im using an ide cdrom. if so could you suggest a sutable cdrom??
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,146
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
Android
theliontamer

yes the OSX will not use any IDE interface - you should just use sata ports - sata port 1 should be you hack volume
and for best results your hard drv should not be a new advanced format drive like large drives - From my personal use I suggest a drive max raw capacity of 750 gb or lower - and you can partition that in to two volumes w Apples disk utility - drives w 1Tb and larger will give you the waiting for root device error if they are the new 4k sector / advanced format disks.

Also I suggest that you use a sony optiarc dvd as this is the most compatiable -
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2011
Messages
4
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
would it be possable to put the snow leopard disk on onto a thumb drive and install it from there insted of immediately buying a cdrom as i hardly use the one i have in my current pc
 
Joined
May 21, 2010
Messages
4,146
Motherboard
GA-EX58-UD3R-SLI
CPU
XEON x5570
Graphics
NVidia 9600GT
Mac
MacBook, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
SE
Mobile Phone
Android
would it be possable to put the snow leopard disk on onto a thumb drive and install it from there insted of immediately buying a cdrom as i hardly use the one i have in my current pc
Yes it it possible and I think Tony had a process but it was chalk full of problems and was abandoned. You may want to check the legacy.tonymacx86.com site and do some searchs on it.

In theory it is possible to but it on a USB drive - but you will need multible USB drives now mostly 4 gb so if you have to buy hardware I think a sata dvd is the best way.

Its also posssible to boot from an external USB drive if your hardware support it - some system bios does not support this.

But to actually go on the record and suggest a solution or provide assistance to this is against the rules of the forum and is not allowed as we are of topic from the recomended ways that are used on this site.

you should do this on your own - Google is you friend!
 
Top