i7-6700
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi, so I have managed to boot macOS Sierra 10.12.5 from the SSD using rehabman's config.plist file. I then got the GTX 1060 to work and I attempted to mount the efi partition with the keys but now I cannot boot from the USB nor the SSD. Basically I've got most of it to work, I'm just trying to be able to boot from the SSD.

Attachments

• IMG_1078.JPG
    IMG_1078.JPG
    2 MB · Views: 286

Hi, I really appreciate the help, but I don't yet have the skills to do such a complex thing on mackintosh. This is my first build and I'm 15. What I've done is erase the SSD and install macOS again, using your config.plist file in one of your posts. What can I now do after the install to boot directly from the SSD on macOS 10.12.5, because your config.plist file allowed me to install on the SSD and it was recognised by disk utility?

Attachments

• IMG_1088.PNG
    IMG_1088.PNG
    1.4 MB · Views: 205
  • IMG_1089.PNG
    IMG_1089.PNG
    1.8 MB · Views: 228
Rehabman Please help me, you're my only hope. I installed macOS again, installed the web drivers and I deleted the IONVMe kext and installed it the kext I created using terminal. I then booted again.
PLEASE HELP, after I finish this build I'm going to make a good YouTube video and I'll give a shoutout top you.

Your screenshot shows an active Serial port (SuperIO) which should be disabled in your BIOS settings.

Your screenshot shows an active Serial port (SuperIO) which should be disabled in your BIOS settings.
Thanks so much, I'll try that.
So far this is what I've managed to do:
- I have installed macOS Sierra 10.12.5 again, using Rehabman's config.plist file.
- I am using HoRNDIS to use my android phone to connect to the internet.
- I still have to choose enable Nvidia webdrivers every time I boot.
- I still need the USB plugged in every time I boot.