Contribute
Register

Hackintosh Freezes when boots into Mac os sierra HELP!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 19, 2017
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H110M-M.2
CPU
Intel i3 6100
Graphics
Sapphire RX570 Pulse
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
So I recently built another hackintosh, and just got round to putting mac os on it a few days ago. However it freezes when I boot from the usb on the apple logo with the loading bar and doent load.

BTW I created the USB Using unibeast on my friends macbook

My PC specs are:

Mobo:Gigabyte GA-H110M-M.2
CPU:Intel i3 6100
GPU:Gigabyte GTX 1060 3gb

Please help as I have no idea how to fix and tried a couple of times
 

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
25,498
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p700
CPU
2x E5-2620 V3
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
If you have a problem boot in verbose mode and post a picture of the screen when it stops.

BIOS - Disable Integrated graphics - Set PEG as Primary
Use a digital connection - DVI or HDMI - VGA is not supported.
Boot with nv_disable=1
May need to update Clover
Install web drivers
Config.plist - Do not inject Intel or Nvidia graphics and no ig-platform-id
Config.plist - Disable SIP fully - CsrActiveConfig 0x67
Edit config.plist - NvidiaWeb = true as per Link
May need to emulate native NVRAM - Problem 6
Remove nv_disable=1 from config.plist
May need to install Lilu.kext and NvidiaGraphicsFixup.kext to /Library/Extensions

Potential Problems :
HDMI 2.0 is not supported - Use HDMI 1.4
If your graphics card has more than one output of the type that you are using then try another one.
Black Screen with MacPro 6,1 or iMac 15 or iMac 17 System Definition
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2017
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H110M-M.2
CPU
Intel i3 6100
Graphics
Sapphire RX570 Pulse
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Here is a picture of what is happening
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20170825_180959.jpg
    IMG_20170825_180959.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 540

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,445
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
I hope that helps you with fixing my problem!
At Clover Boot Screen select Options > PCI devices > USB Ownership and USB Injection

For permanent solution check Inject USB + FixOwnership in Clovers config.plist
Code:
  <key>USB</key>
        <dict>
            <key>FixOwnership</key>
            <true/>
            <key>Inject</key>
            <true/>
        </dict>
 
Joined
Jun 19, 2017
Messages
24
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H110M-M.2
CPU
Intel i3 6100
Graphics
Sapphire RX570 Pulse
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Ok I fixed everything and managed to install Mac Os Sierra on it however, I am having problems with my internet and graphics, I installed the drivers for the internet through multibeast selecting RealtekRTL8111 v2.2.1 and thats not working. I installed the nVidia web drivers aswell from the nVidia website but when I reboot it still uses intergrated graphics.

PLEASE HELP ME!!!
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,445
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
HD 4600 / RX 580
I installed the drivers for the internet through multibeast selecting RealtekRTL8111 v2.2.1 and thats not working.
That's because you installed the wrong kext. Your motherboard has the Intel GbE LAN chip.
Remove RealtekRTL8111.kext from /Library/Extensions
Install MultiBeast > Drivers > Network > Intel > IntelMausiEthernet v2.3.0
I installed the nVidia web drivers aswell from the nVidia website but when I reboot it still uses intergrated graphics.
See Post #2
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top