Hackintosh doesn't boot: AppleKeyStore starting

Discussion in 'Mavericks Desktop Support' started by iKnbbl, Aug 30, 2014.

  1. iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 30, 2014 at 10:49 PM #1
    iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    [SOLVED] Hackintosh doesn't boot: AppleKeyStore starting

    Hi guys,


    my new Hackintosh does not boot up to OS X 10.9.4 properly after initial boot up and setup through MultiBeast...


    My config:
    i7-4970k
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    GigaByte 770GTX


    I set up my Bios like it was described in several threads in the forum before and got to the Mavericks installation with -v -x without issues on the only installed SSD.


    MultiBeast settings:
    Quick Start > DSDT Free
    Drivers > Audio > Realtek ALCxxx > ALC892
    Drivers > Audio > Realtek ALCxxx > Intel 9 Series Motherboard Support Drivers > Disk > 3rd Party SATA

    Drivers > Disk > TRIM Enabler > 10.9.4 TRIM Patch
    Drivers > Misc > FakeSMC v6.9.1315
    Drivers > Misc > FakeSMC v6.9.1315 Plugins
    Drivers > Misc > FakeSMC v6.9.1315 HWMonitor Application Drivers > Network > Realtek > RealtekRTL8111 v1.2.0 Drivers > System > AppleRTC Patch for CMOS Reset Bootloaders > Chimera v3.0.1

    Customize > Boot Options > Basic Boot Options Customize > Boot Options > Generate CPU States Customize > Boot Options > Hibernate Mode - Desktop Customize > Boot Options > Instant Menu
    Customize > Boot Options > Use KernelCache Customize > Boot Options > Verbose Boot
    Customize > System Definitions > Mac Pro > Mac Pro 3,1 Customize > Themes > tonymacx86 Black



    But now, after the setup through MultiBeast, Bootup stucks/hangs at "AppleKeyStore starting" (I assume), picture attached.

    Anyone has any idea?
    Thanks in advance!
     

    Attached Files:

    • image.jpeg  (512 KB, 2,635 views)
  2. mlrogers

    mlrogers

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Aug 31, 2014 at 3:46 AM #2
    mlrogers

    mlrogers

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Same thing for me. Bone stock GA-z87x-oc, one 8GB stick of ram, i7-4790k, using built in hd 4600 graphics. I followed this: http://www.tonymacx86.com/golden-bu...uild-ga-z87x-oc-i7-4770k-hd4600-gt-640-a.html

    Stuck at AppleKeyStore starting or a while, then kernel panic.

    No clues as to what needs to be done differently, just starting the process (first time hackintosh for me, though many years of osx and linux experience).
     
  3. iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 31, 2014 at 5:25 PM #3
    iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    And I realized something else.
    When I have Intel Processor Graphics enabled in the Bios, I get a Kernel panic during boot.
    If I disable it, I can boot regularly until the AppleKeyStore starting error appears...
     
  4. carpentryplus25

    carpentryplus25

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,373
    Motherboard:
    Asus P5LP-LE
    CPU:
    Core 2 Duo
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GT 640
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 31, 2014 at 5:32 PM #4
    carpentryplus25

    carpentryplus25

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,373
    Motherboard:
    Asus P5LP-LE
    CPU:
    Core 2 Duo
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GeForce GT 640
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Using that graphics card there is no need in the integrated graphics and will have to be disabled in the bios integrated graphics on 9 series motherboards aren't supported without a patch and the same for audio


    for the original problem reinstall FakeSMC from multibeast if you can get to the desktop with safe mode -x
     
  5. iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 31, 2014 at 6:18 PM #5
    iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    That's why I disabled it, I have read in the forum that the graphics cause problems.

    I tried to reinstall OS X / MultiBeast (with various options) before.
    Right now, I can't get to the desktop. Tried a lot of boot flags (including -x of course, and in combination).

    I can only install and get into OS X the first time after installation (with -x and maxmem=4096). After that, I always get the above mentioned error while booting...
     
  6. SuperMatt411

    SuperMatt411

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 760 GDDR5-2GB Windforce
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 1, 2014 at 6:58 AM #6
    SuperMatt411

    SuperMatt411

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 760 GDDR5-2GB Windforce
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thats exactly what would happen to me? does anyone know a solution? i dont want to boot using -x anymore
     
  7. p373r

    p373r

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97HD3
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX 760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Sep 1, 2014 at 8:27 AM #7
    p373r

    p373r

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z97HD3
    CPU:
    4790K
    Graphics:
    GTX 760
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Same here on ga-z97hd3, GTX 760, 16GB, i7 4790k. I can instal and boot with maxmem=4096 and -x. After running multibeast a reboot will fail with applekeystore error message. BIOS is up to date, setting are double checked. Don't know what to do.

    Edit: Reinstalled several times now. Everything (exept audio) works as expected after vanilla boot. RAM, CPU and GPU are detected correctly in "about this mac", no flags needed. After runing MultiBeast i get applekeystore everytime, no matter what options i (de-)select.
     
  8. iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 2, 2014 at 9:40 AM #8
    iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Same here. Tried a new installation at least 20 times now, every time with changed MultiBeast settings.
    I assume it has something to do with MultiBeast, why else should the first boot work fine (with -x -y maxmem=4096) and not anymore after installing MultiBeast?
     
  9. jdriskill

    jdriskill

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    Mac
    CPU:
    i5
    Graphics:
    none
    Sep 3, 2014 at 5:59 PM #9
    jdriskill

    jdriskill

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    Mac
    CPU:
    i5
    Graphics:
    none
    I am having this problem on my GA-Z77-DS3H board. My problem started when I was trying to fix iMessage. Booting stops at AppleKeyStore with my new SMBIOS.plist file, but boots normally without it. I wonder if you have tried booting with: SMBIOS=null. Unfortunately, I have no idea WHY that stops my system. If this is way off base and doesn't help I apologize.
     
  10. iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 4, 2014 at 9:58 AM #10
    iKnbbl

    iKnbbl

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Motherboard:
    GigaByte GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4970k
    Graphics:
    GigaByte 770GTX 4gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I was able to solve my problem yesterday!
    I am at work, but I can post what I did when I'm back, if anybody wants to know?
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice