Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
CPU
i5 9400F
Graphics
RX 580
Hi, I was hoping that someone out there could check my hardware and see if it is capable of running Big Sur. I really need some suggestions because I am new to Hackintoshing. Here are my parts:

CPU: i5 10600K 6 Core-Processor @ 4.1GHz Clock Speed
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 Black Edition
Motherboard: Asus Prime Z490-A LGA 1200 ATX
RAM: Crucial Ballistix 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4-3600
Storage: Western Digital Blue 1TB M.2-2280 SSD
Western Digital Blue 1TB 2.5" SSD
Case: NZXT H510 ATX Mid-Tower
PSU: Seasonic Focus Gold 550W 80+ Gold
Wifi Card: (I honestly didn't know what this was called, since it's unbranded. I'll put the link instead).
>> (Wifi Card Link) <<

I hope that I get some recommendations soon!

(I really hope that I didn't break any rules)

Short answer is yes, including the Broadcom WiFi/BT card.

Here are a couple of links to similar 'Golden Builds' using the same motherboard and the same or a similar CPU -

As you don't have a Discrete GPU (dGPU) there would be some changes required for your setup.

You might also want to look at getting a slightly more powerful PSU. 750W might be a better choice as it will support any additional components you add in the future, i.e. single or multiple dGPU, Audio card, Thunderbolt card etc.

Short answer is yes, including the Broadcom WiFi/BT card.

Here are a couple of links to similar 'Golden Builds' using the same motherboard and the same or a similar CPU -

As you don't have a Discrete GPU (dGPU) there would be some changes required for your setup.

You might also want to look at getting a slightly more powerful PSU. 750W might be a better choice as it will support any additional components you add in the future, i.e. single or multiple dGPU, Audio card, Thunderbolt card etc.