Contribute
Register

HackinDROM App testing (not website)

Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
1,162
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
SUCCESS IS YOURS!

Yep, seems to be working. Back up on my Menu Bar.

Great job. :thumbup:
Dont be surprised if the app gets a new update
I have to fix it for everyone so you'll receive the update too!
 
Joined
May 24, 2021
Messages
13
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 M Gaming
CPU
i5-9600K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Please test Special Version 11 just above
it is the same issue as @MacArthur
So the same questions for you too please
  • Does your hackintosh uses Bluetooth ?
    • if yes then which card it is?
  • Can you access GitHub from your network?
SV11 didn't work, but SV12 did!

Not sure if the questions are still important, but I use this USB dongle for bluetooth, and yes, I can access GH! I don't use or have wifi on the system - just hardwired ethernet :)

Cheers mate and thanks again for the help!
 
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
1,162
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
SV11 didn't work, but SV12 did!

Not sure if the questions are still important, but I use this USB dongle for bluetooth, and yes, I can access GH! I don't use or have wifi on the system - just hardwired ethernet :)

Cheers mate and thanks again for the help!
Thanks for your feedbacks!
We found that in SV11 and previous Releases versions there was an issue with non BT (PCI version) builds, it is fixed forever! :)
 
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
1,162
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z390 Designare
CPU
i9-9900KF
Graphics
RX 5700 XT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
I'm making "OpenCore requires xyz MB" clickable,
could you help me for a better message please ? @CaseySJ
Screen Shot 2021-06-12 at 02.56.17.png
 

CaseySJ

Moderator
Joined
Nov 11, 2018
Messages
16,475
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z490 Vision D
CPU
i5-10400
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm making "OpenCore requires xyz MB" clickable,
could you help me for a better message please ? @CaseySJ
View attachment 521551
That is well written, but just need to tweak it a little:

”Update process cannot begin because there is not enough space in the EFI partition to backup your current EFI folder and install the new one. Free up space by deleting unnecessary items from the EFI partition (including EFI/APPLE folder if present), then click Refresh button. Or select a custom backup folder on another drive:”
 
Top