Guide to Installing Lion on HP Probook

Discussion in 'HP ProBook 4530s' started by RehabMan, Oct 26, 2012.

  1. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 25, 2014 at 8:01 PM #21
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  2. anilakarsu

    anilakarsu

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Motherboard:
    HP 4540S
    CPU:
    Intel i3 - 2370
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 25, 2014 at 8:14 PM #22
    anilakarsu

    anilakarsu

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Motherboard:
    HP 4540S
    CPU:
    Intel i3 - 2370
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android

    Attached Files:

  3. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 25, 2014 at 8:39 PM #23
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Looks ok, but AppleHDA must not be correct. Restore vanilla AppleHDA.kext then run the ProBook Installer again. Make sure you select the correct option for "OS X Support Kexts" and make sure your AppleHDA is vanilla before you do. The ProBook Installer cannot patch an already patched AppleHDA.
     
  4. anilakarsu

    anilakarsu

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Motherboard:
    HP 4540S
    CPU:
    Intel i3 - 2370
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 25, 2014 at 8:54 PM #24
    anilakarsu

    anilakarsu

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    42
    Motherboard:
    HP 4540S
    CPU:
    Intel i3 - 2370
    Graphics:
    Intel HD3000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    How can I restore vanilla AppleHDA.kext?

    Also where can I find a list of the Hackintosh compatible wifi cards? Will AR5B97 work?
     
  5. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 26, 2014 at 3:46 AM #25
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Assuming you ran the Probook Installer just after a fresh install and you didn't replace AppleHDA prior, the ProBook Installer creates backups in the 'Installer Backups' folder on your desktop.

    AR5B97 will work, but AR5BHB92 is a better choice.

    Full list here: http://www.tonymacx86.com/network/104850-guide-airport-pcie-half-mini-v2.html
     
  6. DimeVagg

    DimeVagg

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    OS X Lion 10.7.5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 750
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 6570
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jan 24, 2015 at 12:09 PM #26
    DimeVagg

    DimeVagg

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2013
    Messages:
    26
    Motherboard:
    OS X Lion 10.7.5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 750
    Graphics:
    ATI Radeon HD 6570
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Is it possible to run BCM943225HMB on 10.7.5? I have only BT working right now and no Wi-Fi
     
  7. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 24, 2015 at 2:11 PM #27
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    No. You need 10.8.5+.
     
  8. ScottieGC

    ScottieGC

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    hp pavillion Dv6-3030tx
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    ATI HD5650
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, eMac, iBook, iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 7, 2015 at 1:21 PM #28
    ScottieGC

    ScottieGC

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    hp pavillion Dv6-3030tx
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    ATI HD5650
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, eMac, iBook, iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I'm not sure what's missing hence the post!! And I know clover as I keep reading makes it work for most but call me stupid or dumb I can't get my head around it but this is a marathon not a sprint race!??? Anyone got any water :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • image.jpg  (825.1 KB, 102 views)
  9. ScottieGC

    ScottieGC

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    hp pavillion Dv6-3030tx
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    ATI HD5650
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, eMac, iBook, iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 7, 2015 at 1:27 PM #29
    ScottieGC

    ScottieGC

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    hp pavillion Dv6-3030tx
    CPU:
    intel
    Graphics:
    ATI HD5650
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    128K, eMac, iBook, iMac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Think I did a boot that had more arguments than Christmas Day with my family :) WOW:banghead::banghead::thumbup::D
     
  10. RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 7, 2015 at 2:38 PM #30
    RehabMan

    RehabMan Moderator

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    182,517
    Motherboard:
    Intel DH67BL
    CPU:
    Core i7-2600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 3000
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
    (Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

    System: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
    CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
    Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

    For example, typical Ivy laptop:
    System: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
    CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
    Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

    Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice