Contribute
Register

Guide To Install Yosemite on HP Laptops with Clover UEFI

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,466
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay, got my wifi card in, installed it, ran PBI CE again, then rebooted.

Now the white apple hangs then turns in a "No Symbol".

First,
I tried choosing "Boot Mac OSX in verbose mode" to see what the error was but it says "Error - requested memory exceeds our allocated relocation block" "Exiting in 30 seconds".

Then I restarted and chose "Boot Mac OSX without injected kexts" and now everything loads and the wifi card works great.

But booting normal still gives the "No Symbol". Any suggestions for getting it to boot like normal?

Thanks!


Repair permissions & rebuild cache.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2013
Messages
19
Motherboard
Elitebook 8570w
CPU
i7
Graphics
Nvidia
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Okay, I used Kext Wizard to fix the permissions and rebuild the cache. But after restarting I still get the same "No Symbol". Any other suggestions?

Thanks!
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,466
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay, I used Kext Wizard to fix the permissions and rebuild the cache. But after restarting I still get the same "No Symbol". Any other suggestions?

Thanks!

Kext Wizard is not a good choice for rebuild cache. It doesn't show errors, so you have no idea whether the cache rebuild was successful or not.

Use DPCIManager or use Terminal:
Code:
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions && sudo kextcache -u /

Fix any problems that are shown by kextcache.

If not working...

Boot verbose, show photo.

Post troubleshooting files.

You probably used incorrect options when you ran PBI.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,466
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Still not working but I attached the screenshot, log, and troubleshooting files.

View attachment 146633

Thanks!

It could be problem in Clover. I've long suspected that InjectKexts=Detect is not working correctly.

Your Clover is not the latest.

Set config.plist/SystemParameters/InjectKexts=false.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
18
Motherboard
HP 8470p
CPU
i5-3360M
Graphics
HD4000, 1600x900
Today, I installed yosemite, after working as guides at # 1. I was able to boot into mac os. But it only works when I boot with bootx64.efi file in usb. When I boot with hdd, it only does screen clover, then the apple logo and screen with just black out.
Please help me fix it. My machine is 8460p, HD3000.

//




I just found this, the screen remains visible, but it is very dark and black like this

( sr for my english )
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2013
Messages
19
Motherboard
Elitebook 8570w
CPU
i7
Graphics
Nvidia
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
It could be problem in Clover. I've long suspected that InjectKexts=Detect is not working correctly.

Your Clover is not the latest.

Set config.plist/SystemParameters/InjectKexts=false.

I updated Clover, didn't help, but changing InjectKexts to false did work-- Thanks! :clap:
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,466
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I updated Clover, didn't help, but changing InjectKexts to false did work-- Thanks! :clap:

To boot recovery, you'll need to press spacebar and choose to inject kexts...
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,466
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Today, I installed yosemite, after working as guides at # 1. I was able to boot into mac os. But it only works when I boot with bootx64.efi file in usb. When I boot with hdd, it only does screen clover, then the apple logo and screen with just black out.
Please help me fix it. My machine is 8460p, HD3000.

//




I just found this, the screen remains visible, but it is very dark and black like this

( sr for my english )

Press your brightness up key.
 
Joined
Oct 27, 2013
Messages
18
Motherboard
HP 8470p
CPU
i5-3360M
Graphics
HD4000, 1600x900
^ thanks you very much !!!
 
Top