Contribute
Register

Guide To Install Yosemite on HP Laptops with Clover UEFI

Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
383
Motherboard
HP 4540s
CPU
i5 2450
Graphics
HD 3000
I just did a clean install.
Reset EC. Install Yosemite. Press F4 before first boot. Booting. Install PBI CE.
I have graphical glitches like never before. I know the HD 3000 is problematic, but since I installed Yosemite a month ago I didn't have one glitch. I almost thought they are gone forever. I'm not sure if this a problem with aptiofix or maybe the Busspeed was changed in the latest clover. I need to do more testing. Do you know how can I obtain information on Busspeed so I can compare the new Clover with Clover 2k_2999?
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2012
Messages
3,476
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
Intel Core i5 3320M
Graphics
Intel HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I just did a clean install.
Reset EC. Install Yosemite. Press F4 before first boot. Booting. Install PBI CE.
I have graphical glitches like never before. I know the HD 3000 is problematic, but since I installed Yosemite a month ago I didn't have one glitch. I almost thought they are gone forever. I'm not sure if this a problem with aptiofix or maybe the Busspeed was changed in the latest clover. I need to do more testing. Do you know how can I obtain information on Busspeed so I can compare the new Clover with Clover 2k_2999?

You can use Darwin Dumper.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2012
Messages
383
Motherboard
HP 4540s
CPU
i5 2450
Graphics
HD 3000
I found something in Darwin Dumper/Firmware Log. I think this is the value I'm looking for:

Finally: Bus=99773kHz CPU=2494Mhz

I will downgrade to older PBI CE which comes with previous clover 2999 then see what's happening. Thanks for your message. Your time is greatly appreciated.

UPDATE: The Busspeed seems to be the same on both Clover 2999 and Clover 3023. No graphical glitches on v2999 (PBI CE 6.2.13 is rock stable) I will do more testing with the beta and try to remove "dart=0".
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
30
CPU
INTEL i5 3330
Graphics
GTX 650 1gb
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
2b. image.jpg
Not workin HP probook 470 G2
 
Joined
Nov 15, 2012
Messages
30
CPU
INTEL i5 3330
Graphics
GTX 650 1gb
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i have hp probook 470 g2
Realtek 802.11b/g/n (1x1) and Bluetooth® 4.0 Combo
Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 3160 802.11a/b/g/n/ac (1x1) WiFi and Bluetooth® 4.0 Combo
HP hs3110 HSPA+ Mobile Broadband
HP lt4112 LTE/HSPA+ Qualcomm® Gobi™ 4G Mobile Broadband


 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,465
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i have hp probook 470 g2
Realtek 802.11b/g/n (1x1) and Bluetooth® 4.0 Combo
Intel Dual Band Wireless-AC 3160 802.11a/b/g/n/ac (1x1) WiFi and Bluetooth® 4.0 Combo
HP hs3110 HSPA+ Mobile Broadband
HP lt4112 LTE/HSPA+ Qualcomm® Gobi™ 4G Mobile Broadband



Interesting... I've never seen a laptop with *two* WiFi cards. And... you've got *two* mobile WWAN cards too. That must be some laptop with all those slots...

Seriously, neither of those two WiFi cards are compatible. Read post #1.
 
Top